Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford

Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford in Old Greenwich

Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford

Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1800 East Putnam Avenue
Old Greenwich, CT 06870

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford in Old Greenwich

# 1 of 2 hotels in Old Greenwich
Based on 743 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marblehead, MA
January 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly helpful staff, particularly at the front desk. I had made an error in booking my room date but they honored the rate on the date that I checked in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, CT
January 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
I like the size of the room. The comfort of the bed, I also like the pillows and available tooth paste.. I forgot mine
I didn't like the fact that the tub filled with water while showering and the drain didn't work
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
January 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hotel. From the front desk to the valet, everyone is on top of their game. The public areas are well maintained and the rooms are well appointed. This hotel is a must when visiting Stamford, CT.
The only downfall is that you need a car to get into downtown Stamford or Greenwich Avenue.
Couple
Tegra from Bronx, NY
January 14, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Best place in the area if you can get it at the right price.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff bends over backwards to be accommodating. Heated salt water pool with a great hot tub. They have a spa onsite. Free wifi on weekends. Good bar, central to lobby. Food very good in restaurant, pricey though.
Charge for parking, even on weekends when most of the other hotels in area don't charge. Have to drive everywhere, not close to town. Horrible business center. To go on my email for an hour and then print 10 pages, cost me $30.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
January 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Dwayne from Stamford, CT
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The proximity to the highway
Checked in at 2am after a delayed flight, concierge wasn't helpful or considerate. Assigned the furthest room from the elevators, room was filthy with dust, hair and mold in several areas, seemed like it hadn't been used for an extended period.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Perth Amboy, NJ
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice clean rooms, parking lot
Restaurant hospitality
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
January 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was beautiful as well as the lobby
The fact you have to pay 10 dollars a night just to park there - did not like.The people staying nearby were also very loud.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg