Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford

Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford

Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1800 East Putnam Avenue
Old Greenwich, CT 06870

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford in Old Greenwich

# 1 of 2 hotels in Old Greenwich
Based on 851 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love this property, the atrium, the relaxed atmosphere, the high quality bedding/pillows, the restaurants, parking ease,etc.
NA
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
August 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
My room was nice.
No complimetary coffee! The only hotel I have ever been to that didn't offer coffee. The breakfast was very expensive and not really all that good. I had the over priced waffle.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, CT
August 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, fair price, everything was clean.
Overnight parking fee. I was charged an additional $50 fee on my card but I'm not sure what it's for.
Couple
Daniel from Scranton, PA
August 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Upgraded room on check in. Spacious and comfortable.
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
August 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The location
the maid did not empty the garbage containers in the room regular parking it is difficult to find at night.
Couple
James from Philadelphia, PA
August 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
The atmosphere created by the beautiful atrium gardens and water features.
There could have been more amenities in the room such as descriptions of local restaurants and activities.

While the atrium was charming, the room was quite sterile and did not provide pleasant seating especially for a short person.

Mary from Lees Summit, MO
August 4, 2015
The Hyatt room was quiet and well appointed. The staff was very welcoming to not only my husband and myself but also to our small dog. My husband said that he could even live there he felt so comfortable.
Couple
Mary Lou from Bonita Springs, FL
August 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was very noisy. The hotel walls are very thin and you can hear people talking and toilets flushing all night. The beds were uncomfortable and the inside rooms are so dark. I didn't sleep for the 3 nights we had stayed there.
Senior Travelers
Bruce from Old Greenwich, CT
July 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guangzhou
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel itself is beautiful in a quite area about a few minute drive from Stamford town centre. The room is spacious and bed is quite comfy. Sitting area includes a sofa and a chair and tea table. What I strongly suggest is to go down to Old Greenwich a
There is a pool but extremely small looks like only for kids.

It could have been better if the front desk lady didn't give me a corner room which is like quite some minutes walking, while seeing me carry on a heavy suitcase by myself. She did ask for my preference if I would mind staying close to elevators, I said it didn't matter. Then she sent me to a room far far away from elevators. Didn't quite get the logic.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.