Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford

Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford

Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1800 East Putnam Avenue
Old Greenwich, CT 06870

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford in Old Greenwich

# 1 of 2 hotels in Old Greenwich
Based on 840 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Bruce from Old Greenwich, CT
July 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guangzhou
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel itself is beautiful in a quite area about a few minute drive from Stamford town centre. The room is spacious and bed is quite comfy. Sitting area includes a sofa and a chair and tea table. What I strongly suggest is to go down to Old Greenwich a
There is a pool but extremely small looks like only for kids.

It could have been better if the front desk lady didn't give me a corner room which is like quite some minutes walking, while seeing me carry on a heavy suitcase by myself. She did ask for my preference if I would mind staying close to elevators, I said it didn't matter. Then she sent me to a room far far away from elevators. Didn't quite get the logic.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nyc, NY
July 8, 2015
Couple
1.0
Please remove this hotel from a Stamford Listing. East Putnam Road is in Old Greenwich.Shuttle service overwhelmed. Wait at the train station 45 min. 2 shuttles sat parked in the lot. No relaxing lobby, sent to a dirty room. Requested Stamford???

This hotel must be removed from a Stamford listing. Hotel is in old Greenwich and doesn't have the ability to provide reliable shuttle service. Staff wants us to pay for taxicabs, which would cost double the room rate. Business center is an outside service which requires payment for services. Not able to use internet. Hotel doesn't have cable selection...bare minimum. Hallway coffee/tea stations not maintained. No lobby, but a bar/restaurant occupies the entire space. Waiting at the train station in the hot sun for 45 minutes and only 5 minutes from the hotel by shuttle service. Afraid to use shuttle due to unreliability and long wait time. Never felt like a guest, but more of an annoyance ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, PA
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was attractive. Location and price was good.
Room could've been cleaner. Dusty around nightstand and in general. No vent in bathroom; tub not as clean as I would've liked.

Not much else to tell except that I think being charged to park there is ridiculous.

Couple
Melissa from Marlborough, MA
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff went above and beyond, they were extremely pleasant and helpful. Would stay again based on that alone. The location was great and the hotel was wonderful.
Didn't like the dog that woke me up at 6am barking from the room next door. Didn't like that I could hear the television in the room next door.
Morgen from Scarborough, ME
July 2, 2015
10.0
The indoor atrium
Walls are thin; doors are the heavy, fire proofing kind so when the guests let there doors fall closed you will hear/feel it in your room from far away.

Beautiful atrium, relaxing atmosphere, lots of space to move around.

Solo Traveler
Edward from Lowell, MA
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms were newly decorated, clean, quiet, and functional.
TV did not swivel completely to give optimum viewing angle from the bed.
Couple
Maryjo from Hendersonville, NC
June 30, 2015
Couple
6.0
Clean room and bathroom. Loved the complimentary coffee served in the mornings by the elevator! Rich and deliscious!
Very noisy in the halls at night. Had a hard time getting to sleep!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
June 30, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
the fitness center!
room was not 100% tidy -- it looked like unused towels had been touched and there was at least one missing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Randolph, NJ
June 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Love it everytime I stay.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Greenwich - Stamford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.