Hotels in Orlando

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
One Grand Cypress Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando

# 21 of 284 hotels in Orlando
Based on 428 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Russell from Vero Beach, FL
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lendel from Chiefland, FL
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Furlong, PA
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The pool was great, and the staff was very friendly!
The shuttle times for the parks weren't that convenient. Some more options would have been appreciated!

Overall, loved it. The pool was great, there were plenty of activities, lots of restaurants nearby for anyone looking for more options, the staff was friendly, the hotel was beautiful and met all our expectations and more!

Couple
Angie from Plant City, FL
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great time and the pool was great.

great experience would recommend anytime.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Derek from Nicholls, GA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The swimming pool and showers were amazing. Only stayed two nights.
I did not like the $25 a day resort fee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Key Largo, FL
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pools and resort amenties are phenominal. Located just 5 miles from Disney, the grounds are truly a park of their own regard.
With a pre paid price, I was significantly put off/offended that there is an additional MANDITORY $25.00 fee for the hotel amenities. I tried to decline the use of the gold course/boats/internet but was not permitted to decline. The agreed price was not.

The hotel amenties are about 5 star, the room is 4 star. I am offended by the violation of my priceline ore paid price by the additional charge of $25.00 for MANDITORY amenities, and another $17.00 for parking. I want a refund of the non agreed priceline bid price - but the pools and amenities are attractive to book a future stay at this excellent hotel.

Group Traveler
Tim from Jacksonville, FL
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Hyatt Grand Cypress Resort lived up to the reviews we had read. Everything from the staff--to the food--to the pool was just what we needed to relax and spend a few days in the sun.
The only thing that would make it better would be a shuttle to Downtown Disney and the airport. The Mears Towncars provided for transport had fares all over the place. $55 coming from airport in traffic to $74 returning without traffic. We got ripped off.

We mostly enjoyed the pool and the amenities surrounding the pool area (food, beverage, towels, & staff). Food service was great. Food was up to European standards. Excellent buffet breakfast. Decor was modern, everything was well cared for. We will go again.

Couple
Melissa from Spring Hill, FL
April 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
It's location
Tons of hidden fees. Ensure you tack on atleast an extra $75 for resort fees and parking just for a 2 day stay Although I bid and got a "cheaper" rate I would have saved money purchasing a room through a different site.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Alabaster, AL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The price of breakfast. Was to expenses to the tune of $25.00 per person
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg