Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
One Grand Cypress Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32836
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando

# 24 of 290 hotels in Orlando
Based on 568 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location was convenient to places to eat and attractions. The pool was very nice.
The staff was rude and unprofessional,  in the pool area. The hotel was having some convention going on and didn't bother to inform anyone that the pool was closing early and told us to leave. Not nice at all.

Nice hotel and convenient to all but would not stay there again because of they were unprofessional and rude. Plus management did not care to hear our complaint.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Furlong, PA
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The pool was great, and the staff was very friendly!
The shuttle times for the parks weren't that convenient. Some more options would have been appreciated!

Overall, loved it. The pool was great, there were plenty of activities, lots of restaurants nearby for anyone looking for more options, the staff was friendly, the hotel was beautiful and met all our expectations and more!

Group Traveler
Tim from Jacksonville, FL
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Smyrna Beach, FL
October 21, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is beautiful, very large, lots of walking.
If you book this hotel through Priceline you will not find out until check-in that there is a MANDATORY resort fee of $23.00 and a MANDATORY parking fee...self parking $15.00 per day and $23.00 per day for valet. The self parking is very far away.

Great location & beautiful rooms & grounds.

Group Traveler
Melissa from Brunswick, GA
October 18, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0

Beautiful hotel! Very Clean and Modern! The pool is amazing! The room was comfortable, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was large. Overall experience; Excellent!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
October 16, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel. Very clean, great gym, pool and amenities.
Resort fee and parking costs were high.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Island, FL
September 18, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
the pool area is amazing
The front desk person who greeted us was very unfriendly and not helpful at all; she was actually somewhat rude.

needs updating; could be one of the best because of the great pool area, but desperately needs a renewal. I booked through Priceline and this was the first time I was disappointed because when I got to the hotel the FL resident price was less than what I paid on Priceline. Not good. Of course, the front desk clerk never mentioned that when we checked in (knowing we were from Florida) ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
September 10, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was perfect! Didn't want to leave!
Nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
July 30, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The pool was awesome, with slide and water fall. The food was the best part. Nothing was cheap and all the meals were what I would have expected at a nice restaraunt.
Nope

It was far better than I was expecting for the low price

Group Traveler
Nathan from Nelson, CA
July 22, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
When booking, it was not made aware to us that we had to pay an additional $30 mandatory charge for the use of the hotel facilities. This was very disappointing. It made the overall price of the hotel far more than it was worth. Not impressed at all.

The mandatory extra charges this hotel enforces make it not worthwhile to stay. They should be included in the final price, like any good, normal hotel. I will not be returning.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
(1 - 10 of 11 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg