Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
One Grand Cypress Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando

# 25 of 287 hotels in Orlando
Based on 528 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Christine from Jupiter, FL
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The recreational activities offered are wonderful. The pool was awesome, water was a little cold and we would have provided free access to floaters for the pool. Pitch n putt is great as were the paddle boats and bikes.
I thought the room would have more plush accommodations. The blow dryer was awful, Bring your own. Paying $5 for a snowcone at the pool when i paid $25 resort fee? Shower only had 1/2 an enclosure and water was never hot only warm.

The staff was friendly, prompt in responding, resort was very clean and well maintained. Bring your own pool toys and floaties. Lots to do, if you are going to the theme parks make aure you schedule extra time to take advantage of all the stuff included in your resort fee.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Nyc, NY
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The lake and the swimming pool.

The service at the pool and the daily fees of 25$.

Family Traveling with Teens
Maryanne from Orlando, FL
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Our family had a great time, only if the weather would have cooperated
Price of drinks at pool bar

Great family place

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponte Vedra, FL
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Marilee from White Plains, NY
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The Staff, concierge,check-ins, valet, food service THE BEST!!!!
The in-room service - the service was good but the food was very very salty. I almost didn't touched it because of it.

The shuttle buses to the park was excellent, I like the coffee shop, there was so many choices. around the hotel was very relaxing.I would definitely bring my other family members here.

Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Weest Caldwell, NJ
October 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Most important thing to me is cleanliness, and this hotel met that. The staff were all welcoming and we all enjoyed ourselves.
No.

Like I previously said very clean, very pleasant and helpful staff. Enjoyed the pool area and many activities there were on the grounds for you to partake in.

Family Traveling with Teens
Luz from Abingdon, MD
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything...awesome hotel, great location, beautiful

I will be back. My family enjoy this wonderful hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from North Andover, MA
July 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
everything from the pool to the amenities to the food
wish the room was a bit bigger we had but it was still A-1

The hotel was a great hotel to stay at there was so much to do would def go there again and again with the family.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Mt. Airy, MD
June 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This place is beautiful and two minute drive drom Downtown Disney. Rockclimbing wall, boating on the lake, pitch and put and the pools. I dont mind paying a resort fee when you all of the above is included.
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from Colorado Springs, CO
June 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was very close to Disney World. It was non-smoking, and the sheets were "triple sheets" so it felt cleaner.
The pool was pretty gross. It was an outdoor pool, so it was impossible for the staff to keep it clean-- leaves, bugs, etc. kept blowing in the pool. They opened the water slide 30 minutes late the one morning my children wanted to use it.

The price is misleading. After I paid a reasonable price on priceline, the hotel added a $15 daily parking fee, and a $22 resort fee. Since we were at Disney World each day, we didn't use the resort amenities. It pays to read the fine print before completing the purchase. It was much more expensive than anticipated. Another disappointment was that the hotel didn't recycle. It is such a shame to see all the glass, aluminum, etc. going into the trash. I should have stayed at a cheaper hotel that included breakfast and didn't have all the extra fees-- for our purposes a three star place would have been better. ...read more

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
(1 - 10 of 19 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg