Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
One Grand Cypress Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32836
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando

# 25 of 290 hotels in Orlando
Based on 605 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Umar from Atlanta, GA
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved this hotel! The service was impeccable throughout my entire stay. The staff was helpful and extremely courteous. Great service Five star service!
One problem. The tv gave me problems both days of my stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chanda from Briarwood, NY
May 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great, not one thing I could complain about. Staff very helpful. Overall experience wonderful. I will be returning soon hopefully lol
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
May 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All the activities for my kids were included
Paying for parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Caledonia, MI
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pretty much everything you need except for park experiences are in this hotel. Staff, amenities, and facility cleanliness are great.
The issues with the food. They are ill prepared for nearly every meal - the restaurants are not large enough for the hotel, the service staff is contatntly having to apopogize for the waits and the room service is actually longer wait than restaurant.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Portage, IN
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wonderful place to stay. Everyone was nice and helpful. My family had a wonderful time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Southbury, CT
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Centrally located within walking distance to some alternate food options. Activities on the property were great for the kids.
The bathroom privacy was lacking with only half a shower closure and sliding panel door. Fine for couples but tough when sharing with slightly older children.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boynton Beach, FL
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All of the staff members we came in contact with were very nice. We ate in the hotel restaurants 3 times during our stay and enjoyed each meal. We especially enjoyed the water bikes and paddle boats that were included.
They only had one surrey bike and it was never avaiable for us to use. Perhaps they could get a second one.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bennie from Jupiter, FL
February 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There were many activities availiable to keep my busy family entertained. We will definitely stay there again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marshall from Tampa, FL
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Fantastic Atrium, Nice staff, beautiful grounds, lots for the kids to do and see. Room was smallish but nicely appointed. Kids got a kick outof window on elevator allowing them to see grounds and ground rushing up at them. Outdoor fire pit and heated pool
$17 to self park, but I knew that going in.Tiki bar was closed at ~7:00pm, but it was chilly outside.A few corners of the room were less than spotlessMakeup stain on sheet and pillowcase
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bentonville, AR
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very nice "true resort" type property. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Well maintained facility with fun activities for kids. Location also well situated to Disney parks and several dining options close. Would stay again.
Food prices are bit high. Elevators are slow requiring long wait times. TV options are limited.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
(1 - 10 of 66 family with young children reviews)
See all 178 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.