Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
One Grand Cypress Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 542 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hobe Sound, FL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool and quick check in. Also great food.
Nothing.....we can't wait to go back.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medina, WA
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Proximity to Disneyworld. Reasonably priced.
Dirty and several of the staff were not friendly. The rooms are updated and look current, but the beds desperately need to be replaced. There was also no door separating the toilet from the rest of the bath and no fan.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, FL
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool and all the great recreation options
the bathroom was just crazy modern.....not a fan of the closet door also being the unlockable bathroom door and no door on the toilet.......crazy! And the windowed shower? just weird with no privacy!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Merrimack, NH
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool with waterfall and cave.

Gorgeous grounds and room. Special touches everywhere. Attentive lifeguard at pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Fall River, MA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The price I got it for. Also the pool and workout room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lendel from Chiefland, FL
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Derek from Nicholls, GA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The swimming pool and showers were amazing. Only stayed two nights.
I did not like the $25 a day resort fee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Hyatt Grand Cypress Resort lived up to the reviews we had read. Everything from the staff--to the food--to the pool was just what we needed to relax and spend a few days in the sun.
The only thing that would make it better would be a shuttle to Downtown Disney and the airport. The Mears Towncars provided for transport had fares all over the place. $55 coming from airport in traffic to $74 returning without traffic. We got ripped off.

We mostly enjoyed the pool and the amenities surrounding the pool area (food, beverage, towels, & staff). Food service was great. Food was up to European standards. Excellent buffet breakfast. Decor was modern, everything was well cared for. We will go again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Alabaster, AL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The price of breakfast. Was to expenses to the tune of $25.00 per person
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Treasure Island, FL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The property was beautiful. You never had to leave. Plenty for the kids to do. Too much to do actually.
Smores around the evening campfire were an additional charge. Would've liked to see that mentioned in the collaterals.

So many wonderful touches - champagne at check-in, a personalized welcome notice on the tv when I got to the room, staff referred to me by name.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
(1 - 10 of 76 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg