Hotels in Orlando

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
One Grand Cypress Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando

# 21 of 284 hotels in Orlando
Based on 428 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Angie from Plant City, FL
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great time and the pool was great.

great experience would recommend anytime.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Key Largo, FL
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pools and resort amenties are phenominal. Located just 5 miles from Disney, the grounds are truly a park of their own regard.
With a pre paid price, I was significantly put off/offended that there is an additional MANDITORY $25.00 fee for the hotel amenities. I tried to decline the use of the gold course/boats/internet but was not permitted to decline. The agreed price was not.

The hotel amenties are about 5 star, the room is 4 star. I am offended by the violation of my priceline ore paid price by the additional charge of $25.00 for MANDITORY amenities, and another $17.00 for parking. I want a refund of the non agreed priceline bid price - but the pools and amenities are attractive to book a future stay at this excellent hotel.

Couple
Melissa from Spring Hill, FL
April 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
It's location
Tons of hidden fees. Ensure you tack on atleast an extra $75 for resort fees and parking just for a 2 day stay Although I bid and got a "cheaper" rate I would have saved money purchasing a room through a different site.
Couple
Dawn from Salem, MA
March 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Sitting areas with waterfalls and fountains.

King room had 2 balconies. Tips are already included with meals. Beautiful views.

Couple
Maynard from Miami Shores, FL
March 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
the location was ideal. It was close to everything we wanted to see and getting to and from was an easy commute.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Petersburg, FL
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Gorgeous property, rooms and amazing amenities.
Not enough shuttle times to theme parks.

You could go to this resort and literally never leave, there is so much to do.

Couple
Charles from Longwood, FL
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great resort. Pool open 24hrs. Lots to do.
Hidden charges for room service, parking, resort fees.

Great place. If the price is right we will be going back.

Couple
Matthew from Lewisville, TX
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Tallahassee, FL
March 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The amount of activities available is surprising. Definitely a place you want to spend several days at enjoying the amenities.
Please stop all the excess fees...really not necessary.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanover, MD
March 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room and staff were great. The landscaping and pool was excellent. No complaints at all! Complimentary champagne at check in was totally unexpected.
We had to leave.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
(1 - 10 of 58 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg