Hotels in Orlando

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
One Grand Cypress Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando

# 21 of 284 hotels in Orlando
Based on 428 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Joel from Nashville, TN
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
This is a beautiful hotel. Courteous staff, beautiful grounds, great location.
BUYER BEWARE. It's a trap. I got this room for 2 nights through Priceline's Express Deals for ---. I was elated when I arrived and saw the grand scale and beauty. I thought I hit jackpot but then I was hit with a $25/day "resort fee" and $17/day

PLEASE READ: The hotel itself is fantastic as is the staff and I give it great ratings but their practices are inexcusable. ***I do not blame Priceline for any of this because the FRAUDULENT, "gotcha", BS, "resort fee" was disclosed upon check in at the hotel.*** They make you think you're getting a great deal because the get their excess rooms booked via Priceline for cheap. HERE"S HOW THEY MAKE UP THE DIFFERENCE: When you get to the hotel they tell you you have its gonna be another $42 per day ($46.24 w tax & fees). So what I thought was a great deal @
--- per night (--- w taxes and fees) actually cost me
--- per night. At this point they've got you because you've booked and paid thru Priceline. So if you don't like the gotcha fees tough because they've already got their money. In fairness, the resort fee includes access to internet, on site putt putt golf, driving range, etc all of which were useless to me because I was in town for 2 days for my daughter's cheer competition @ Disney. The $17 per day self park was far, far away. Its not an exaggeration to say that you could walk 1/4-1/2 mile from car to room.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Susan from Naples, FL
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Beaumont, CA
June 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
This is a great location to be in Orlando. Lake Buena Vista is amazing!
No

Very nice staff and great location!

Solo Traveler
Neil from Palm Harbor, FL
May 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Two noteworthy aspects of the Hyatt are actually some of the people there. Housekeeping keeps an immaculate room and are very considerate and friendly with guests. The most enjoyable are the gentlemen who assist with your bags/luggage.
¿Up Against The Wall So We Can Shake You Down For Even MORE Money!!!¿

As most travelers do, I chose a hotel for both location and price. In this case I thought I'd treat myself to something special and went for a 4-star hotel via priceline. I ended up with a room at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress for
xxx a night....or so I thought. The real total for my
xxx a day room was
xxx, which is approximately $55 more A DAY than I was quoted First, the Hyatt has a pretty amazing property and amenities...which amounts to your first shake-down for an additional Resort Fee of $22 a day. When I questioned this charge, the woman at the desk (who is just the messenger here) told me this charge was clearly outlined on my Priceline receipt....which is a big BULL-oney sandwich. I checked my Priceline receipt when I got home and there is NO mention of this "Hotel Fee" which was presented to me at check-in as a "Resort Fee". Feel dirty yet?? But wait!!! Here comes your second shake-down. You will also be charged either $13 a day for self-parking or $26 a day for valet. Again, checking my Priceline receipt shows that this additional charge is also NOT mentioned. Had enough yet? Here comes your third shake-down....My friend and his 16-year old daughter came to the Hyatt to visit. Originally we we going to use some of the outdoor amenities, but the weather didn't fully cooperate, so the Hyatt staff shut down all activities. Of course there is no refund of the Resort Fee for inclimate weather. My friend's daughter requested that I buy a virgin Frozen Pina Colada for her. I decided that sounded good too. My friend opted for the full octane version. Let's guess the tally for 2 non-alcoholic drinks and 1 alcoholic (barely) one. If you guessed $33 you would have been right. That's $11 dollars each!!! Ouch! Ouch! Ouch! Clearly the concern of the management/owners of the Hyatt is money, money, money. Caring about people takes too much effort. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Richard from Ocean, NJ
May 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Gorgeous facility, large and spacious. I really felt like I was in a special place.
Recent renovations meant that there were stairs and paths with no signs to say where they lead and the TV "roomlinks" didn't work (which meant no information about the hotel, no access to movies, games, or internet on the TV).

Good for both families and business travelers. Many different activities to choose from. Excellent location, easy to get everywhere. Staff were very helpful and curteous. There is a "quiet area" of the pool for people without kids. I would definitely return.

Solo Traveler
Chyann from New York, NY
March 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
great rooms, great view, and a HUGE estate. so many activities!
Nope!

you will have to pay a mandatory fee of $22 for the facilities whether you use them or not, but its totally worth it. They offer rock climbing, kayaking, biking, and other activities. You wont want to leave the hotel so keep that in mind if you have other things planned to do. Get your $22 worth and hang around the hotel for a while. Overall this is the BEST hotel I've ever visited in Florida. 10 Stars! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarnia, Canada
March 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful pool area
There was alot of construction and renovating

Beautiful Hotel to stay at. I will stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Sharon from Mequon, WI
March 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent staff and excellent dining.
The cost for resort fee and parking. However, even with those extra costs the hotel was a great value for what we paid.
Solo Traveler
Carole from Saline, MI
February 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and price were good
There were two "hidden costs" including $13 to self park in a poorly lit area and most annoying a $25 fee to "use" the resort. Mind you the areas of thepool deck and pool restrooms were under construction and closed during our stay. Very disappointing

There is no way to save money at this hotel so plan to pull out your wallet at every turn. The resort will be beautiful once it is fully open and complete. The staff was friendly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
February 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Extra $22/day "resort fee" that was not included in the regular rate

Beware of the extra $22/day "resort fee" that was not included in the regular nightly rate

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
(1 - 10 of 11 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg