Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
One Grand Cypress Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando

# 21 of 289 hotels in Orlando
Based on 552 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Acworth, GA
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The staff was very nice, but the hotel was a mess.
They were under construction and I was not informed of this before arriving and it was something the hotel should have closed it completely. Dust everywhere. No restaurants open at all or place to meet at the hotel.

A mess and should have been told that it was like this before arriving. This is the second time I have booked with you and this has happen.

Couple
Shivraj from Winston Salem, NC
September 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good experience overall with our recent stay except some noise due to construction work in lobby. Pool area is amazing and had lots of fun out there.
High parking and resort fee which is almost 40% of room rates.
Randy from Jacksonville, FL
August 19, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Tinley Park, IL
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Pool and outdoor areas were beautiful.
Showers were not at all private for a family. Sharing the bathroom to get ready to head to a theme park in the morning was impossible. No shower door or curtain to allow others to use the sink or toilet at the same time.

Very large hotel. Grounds,pool, and lake area are wonderfully landscaped. Parking is a bit of a hike to get to the lobby unless you pay to valet park. Kind of a steep resort fee if you are just looking for a place to sleep, didn't know about the fee till we checked in. Made the deal a bit less "sweet".

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warsaw, IN
August 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Relaxing.
They lied about how the shuttle worked that was supposed to take us back and forth to universal studios. I ended up having to fight with them not to have to pay anywhere from 80 to 160 in additional cab fare. Terrible experience at front desk.

I won't be going back unless its just to eat nearby.

Couple
Christina from Columbia City, IN
August 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The activities were endless the pool was a favorite
it was a little pricey to eat there

it was amazingly beautiful and a lot of fun. There were no bad views anywhere on this property the staff was very friendly & the Bell man Edwardo deserves a raise or promotion because he was the most helpful person there in my opinion.

Lorenzo from Windsor, Canada
July 30, 2014
9.0
We enjoyed the pool,kayaking,paddle boat and the view from our room.

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and definitely love to be back.

Couple
Nicole from Tampa, FL
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Swimming pools was amazing

Awesome hotel with lots of actives . 24 hours pool and fitness center

Gerard from Toms River, NJ
July 20, 2014
10.0
Gorgeous scenery
The beware of alligator signs lol .. But thats Florida

Beautiful resort..You can go to this resort and still be happy without ever leaving and seeing the outside attractions

Couple
Scott from Allentown, PA
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff wonderful and VERY clean
They charged for parking. NOT mentioned on web site
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg