Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
One Grand Cypress Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando

# 23 of 288 hotels in Orlando
Based on 537 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gerard from Toms River, NJ
July 20, 2014
10.0
Gorgeous scenery
The beware of alligator signs lol .. But thats Florida

Beautiful resort..You can go to this resort and still be happy without ever leaving and seeing the outside attractions

Couple
Scott from Allentown, PA
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff wonderful and VERY clean
They charged for parking. NOT mentioned on web site
Couple
Kenneth from Apopka, FL
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hobe Sound, FL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool and quick check in. Also great food.
Nothing.....we can't wait to go back.
Monique from Hudson, FL
July 13, 2014
10.0
Pool
No

Beautiful hotel great location 24 hour pool and hottub was great.

Solo Traveler
Barry from Lake Charles, LA
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was wonderful. And the food quality was exceptional! The resort is Beautiful and relaxing
Only two things. The interior dress code was not observed... There were many people in the Lobby and Atrium with out shoes and wearing only swimsuits. It did detract from the elegance and beauty of the lobby. Signs were posted, but not enforced.

The entire property was stunning. In particular, Hemingway's was an amazing and beautiful restaurant. The food and service was impeccable. The pools were wonderful and the staff everywhere was very accommodating. The rooms were very nice with great bathrooms and amenities. The towels were surprisingly low quality for a hotel of that quality. The towels at the pool were far superior to the ones in the rooms. I was there for 5 nights and enjoyed my stay there immensely, I will make it a destination choice for the future. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Apex, NC
July 11, 2014
9.0
Beautiful grounds! Loved the view from our room on the 16th floor. Our room was very nice, truly enjoyed the rain-shower bathroom showerhead.
Very difficult to find a pool chair. Many other guests were sharing this same frustration, pool chairs were all taken/saved early in the morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medina, WA
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Proximity to Disneyworld. Reasonably priced.
Dirty and several of the staff were not friendly. The rooms are updated and look current, but the beds desperately need to be replaced. There was also no door separating the toilet from the rest of the bath and no fan.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
July 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff, they listen to your needs, same and superb treatment unlike other hotels that you treat differently when u book through a third party . I love the amenities like the kayaks, pool, spa, beach style lake
Parking fee. I paid 25 bucks for valet

Staff are very courteous and they really do their best to cater your needs like i requested for a king bed, higher floor and open area room . I got them all and i am 100% satisfied.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, PA
June 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Its a beautiful hotel. The scenery is very nice and the pools are great.
This hotel is very large, and a little overwhelming. Also there is a 25 dollar resort fee with the hotel. All the activities stop after 7, and check in is at 4, so I wasn't too happy about that.

They have a little man made beach, pools, golf, kayaking, lots of stuff to do, but stay 2 days if you are going to stay.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg