Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
One Grand Cypress Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 561 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Antoinette from New Port Richey, FL
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The grounds are beautiful, only minutes to Disney World but we had so much fun at the pool we found it hard to leave!
Couple
Jose from Port Saint Lucie, FL
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
All the amenities
Liked everything

Very nice resort must see!

Couple
Cecilia from Orlando, FL
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms were in perfect condition along with the amenities. Location was perfect, regarding Disney World.
No complimentary water in the hotel rooms. Although, they did have lemon/lime infused and berry/mint infused water near the reception area.

Great location, beautiful modern decor, and very clean, well maintained rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carol from Stony Brook, NY
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
grounds & pool were fantastic!!! (that's probably an understatement) Location was great /central for Sea World Parks, Disney Parks & Universal Parks (plenty of restaurants / shopping nearby too) Staff was friendly - high class, and child friendly
Only double room remaining at check in was an accessible room (which w/h/b fine) except the bathroom sliding door interfered with closet
Couple
Louis from San Jose, CA
September 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff
Too few shuttles back from Walt Disney World. They start T 6:35 PM. We need one at 2 pm and another at 4 pm, munimum.

No jacuzzi. Just a warm water soak. I liked Cascades. Nice place. Good service.

Couple
Octavio from Mulberry, FL
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The pool and the grotto, and a relaxed atmosphere.
I did not like paying a self parking fee of $17.00 a day since the hotel was already charging a $28.00 a day resort fee. Parking should of been included in the hotel resort fee.

This was the best time I've had at a resort. there was biking and hiking trails, canoeing, and paddleboats.. fun for the whole family. I Will definitely stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location was convenient to places to eat and attractions. The pool was very nice.
The staff was rude and unprofessional,  in the pool area. The hotel was having some convention going on and didn't bother to inform anyone that the pool was closing early and told us to leave. Not nice at all.

Nice hotel and convenient to all but would not stay there again because of they were unprofessional and rude. Plus management did not care to hear our complaint.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Acworth, GA
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The staff was very nice, but the hotel was a mess.
They were under construction and I was not informed of this before arriving and it was something the hotel should have closed it completely. Dust everywhere. No restaurants open at all or place to meet at the hotel.

A mess and should have been told that it was like this before arriving. This is the second time I have booked with you and this has happen.

Couple
Shivraj from Winston Salem, NC
September 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good experience overall with our recent stay except some noise due to construction work in lobby. Pool area is amazing and had lots of fun out there.
High parking and resort fee which is almost 40% of room rates.
Randy from Jacksonville, FL
August 19, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg