Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Hyatt Regency Coral Gables in Miami

Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Hyatt Regency Coral Gables Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
50 Alhambra Plaza
Coral Gables, FL 33134

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Coral Gables in Miami

# 11 of 338 hotels in Miami
Based on 556 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Coral Gables

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, NJ
October 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel located in the heart of the Coral Gables commercial district. Historic building with great character. Within walking distance to excellent shopping and restaurants. Short drive to the University of Miami.Staff is excellent. Nice outdoor pool area.
Older building does present its challenges but the rooms are well maintained and up to the standard of a four star hotel. Bathrooms may not be as updated as newer buildings allow, especially bath/shower. Business center does not offer free services.

The staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. The room was extremely quiet and the bed very comfortable. The TV reception is not HD and leaves a bit to be desired. I would highly recommend this hotel especially if visiting the University of Miami.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roosevelt, NY
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very good Decor.
I had an issue w/ my tub. I didn't notify them. I'm sure they would have accommodated me. Parking is expensive!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Barranquill, Colombia
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michele from Sarasota, FL
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Clean room and comfortable bed.
A/C not working, maintenance had to adjust. High daily parking fee 21.50 in a dark and dirty garage. No fridge or microwave in room. Small coffee maker with one cup of coffee. Daily 100 dollar incidental charges which they did not explain at check in.

It was more like a three star hotel with no complimentary breakfast. I would not stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Big modern rooms.
Soulless location. Corporate vibe.

Great value under a hundred a night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Chesterfield, VA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very convenient to thd airport. Very nice reception and public areas. Close to many restaurants. Reception desk staff very helpful and friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff is very helpfull and polite.
You have to pay extra for parking or park on the street and pay the parkmeter every 3 hours (street parking is free from 12:00am thru 9:00am)

It is a very nice hotel in a great location with great staff. The only downsize is the fact that you have to pay for parking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brittany from Ft Myers, FL
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was great!! Always so helpful. They remembered me from last time we were there witch was about 4 months ago.
Parking is a bit pricey $21.20 a night. Drinks are also a little expensive bit they sure are good. Keep in mind this is no super 8 motel. Fyi stay away from aquafina bottled water in miami to salty. Not the hotels fault.

We always love going to this hotel. We feel spoiled when we got it is very easy to splurge a little to much but what are vacations for!!! We had a blast and will be back again. This is the only place we stay on Miami.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
September 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gladys from Bonita Springs, FL
September 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This Hotel was wonderful Nice people and Excellent location
I did not like to pay the parking
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg