Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade

Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade in Cleveland

Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade

Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
420 Superior Avenue East
Cleveland, OH 44114
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade in Cleveland

# 23 of 45 hotels in Cleveland
Based on 667 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Eric from Bossier City, LA
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Duane from Erie, PA
September 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location good, beautiful architecture, very quiet, clean.
No customer lounge or reading area for spouse who can't sleep, no safe outdoor area for smokers, (it could be a balcony above street level) no coffee or water in lobby, no soda vending machine

While I realize this was once a luxury hotel, it suffers from neglect. There are many empty studio/business suites in the arcade area. I think they are empty because they are overpriced real estate. They need to be filled with small shops at a price that allows the owners to turn a profit, not just pay the rent and squeak by. An empty arcade does not draw any patrons. The greater variety of vendors will make it attractive, and competetive pricing assure it's success. The days of "only the finest for the top 10%" left town in the 1970's. Please revitalize this beautiful hotel. ...read more

Couple
Jordan from New Orleans, LA
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
LOCATION
ROOM SEEMED OLD, NEEDED UPDATING

NEEDS UPDATED

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Springs, FL
September 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great, just a few blocks away from several major attractions.
Room was dirty and decrepit, definitely not 4 star quality.

I would stay at this hotel again based on location, but nothing else. The "arcade" area is old with only a few stores, none of which I would shop at. The room was dirty, there was left over trash, dust, and the carpet was disgusting. It wasn't the worst hotel, but for being "4 stars" I was disappointed.

Couple
Joseph from Lima, OH
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Rochester, MI
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location and fantastic staff

Highly recommended.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Albany, OH
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The new room set up was great! It also had a great view!
The TV did not work. I went to dry off and there was dried blood on my towel.

I told the staff about what happened in my room. I was very nice about it and they offered me a cup of coffee to go as some kind if fix.

Business Traveler
Lahn from Daytona Beach, FL
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved it! It was in the heart of all the action! Its so pretty inside!
Bc its downtown, you do need you key for access to the door from the streets. It was dark and I didn't see where to put my key- tip, by the handicap button to open the door!
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermitage, TN
September 7, 2014
6.0
The history and atmos po here
Gym is outdated and the restaurant was not up to par. Valley parking rude on arrival better on checkout
Couple
Dennis from Stouffville, Canada
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Cleveland At The Arcade
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg