Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Hyatt Regency Cincinnati in Cincinnati

Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
151 West Fifth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Cincinnati in Cincinnati

See Most Popular hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 555 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Janelle from Lexington, NC
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Red Rooster Tavern has excellent food but bartender needs to learn how to make a martini!!!!
Shower was old, some walls needed to be painted in the ceiling using the skywalk needs to be fixed terribly!!!! It was falling apart and raining in the hotel!!!!

The staff was fantastic

Group Traveler
Samantha from Westerville, OH
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was great, remodel looked really nice, and friendly staff.
Dirty towels in the room that were folded up for us to use. Gross!
Couple
Brandy from Kennesaw, GA
October 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Sunday breakfast buffet was awesome. Location to stadium was awesome.
The initial room was dirty. Looked like people took there break in the room. Once we called front desk they quickly fixed problem.

Great location to all sporting events for Cincinnati

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethtown, KY
October 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location downtown
Nothing made this hotel stand out
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
October 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was wonderful, and we were able to walk to lots of restaurants and things to do
We hated the $28 fee per day for parking (when there were lots nearby for $9 per day and the $10 fee for internet in your room. It's a nice hotel and those costs should be covered in the cost of the room. Asking for fees was cheap and unexpected.

There are lots of weddings in the hotel (2 in the 2 days we were there) and the guests were loud (drunk) and left the place dirty. In the morning the elevators had gross spots on the floor and dirty walls and there was trash in the hallways. There was also a tailgating party the morning we left and some large event other than the wedding the night before. Because these events take place in the lobby where there are places to "relax" in a common space with free internet, it's not very relaxing. I understand events are great business for the hotel, but cramming your lobby with people who aren't staying at the hotel is very uncomfortable for guests. The best time to use the public spaces were at 7am before anyone was up. Overall, the hotel was clean and lovely. Our room was modern and still cozy. We would definitely stay again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Eva from West Terre Haute, IN
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was near the Bengals stadium.
Parking was not free.
Couple
Jessica from Odon, IN
October 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was in a perfect location and the staff was nice.
The parking was way over priced, you had to pay for wifi, and the bed was very uncomfortable. For a 4 star rating this hotel was very underwhelming. I have stayed in 2star hotels that were much nicer.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great heating and AC
Shower water pressure was very weak

nice views. coffeeshop had starbucks at reasonable price.

Business Traveler
Kent from Lewisburg, TN
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location
High valet park charge

Jerry, in the tavern restaurant, is a most exceptional face of the property.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg