Hotels in Cincinnati

Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Hyatt Regency Cincinnati Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
151 West Fifth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Cincinnati in Cincinnati

See Most Popular hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 365 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield Hills, MI
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Staff was helpful to work on alleviating frustrations
Yes! First room smelled like smokers had just been in there smoking. They changed our room. Room was dusty. Beds were uncomfortable.

Only chose hotel cause of Priceline but would not stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gary, IN
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
I loved the central location in the downtown area.
No fan in the bathroom
Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Monroe, CT
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The hotel was very nice and clean.
Even though I paid through Priceline, the hotel also charged my credit card. Actually the price they charged was less than what I paid Priceline.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boonville, IN
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean. The location was excellent, as it was only a few blocks from the Fountains, with lots of restaurants and activities.
The rooms were very small, and the beds were double beds rather than queen. We ended up booking a second room, because there just wasn't enough room. We had 4 guests and 2 in the double beds was too cramped.
Couple
Daniel from Carmel, IN
April 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
This is not a 4 star hotel. They did not spend the money needed on the room updgrades. It is a 3-3.5 star place. The company should not allow this to happen to their reputation. Our room did not get cleaned on Saturday and they said they do their best

Rooms lacking, cleanliness lacking, service lacking. It is not a 4 star hotel and should be removed from Priceline at this level. Mad I did not stay at a slightly higher priced 4.5 star place in town. Managment needs to fix the problems or accpet being a 3 to 3.5 star hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bremen, OH
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westerville, OH
April 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Fairly good location within the city
The room was extremely small

Should not be a 4 star hotel. It's not even close

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, TN
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
spacious clean room
sink & tubs were clogged with very slow drainage. Requested a roll-away before arrival (9pm) & 2x after arrival; recd about 11pm. Water was empty in exercise room; no clean towels in pool area. Workers were pleasant, but understaffed or ...

only one overnight stay; didn't use entire hotel to full advantage

Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 2, 2014
10.0
The view from my room was excellent and the hotel food was great and I am one who is usually critical of hotel food.
I do not like the fact that one must always valet park. I do not like strangers in my car in general.

I will greatly recommend the hotel to everyone. They have a great gym, swimming pool. Starbucks on the premises and it is in town and close to the highway entrance as well.

Solo Traveler
Patrick from Frankfort, KY
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good location near downtown Cincinnati food/drink destinations. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
The room had a flat-screen HDTV but no HDTV signal - which should not be the case in a four-star hotel.

The hotel, which I have stayed at and reviewed before, is two blocks west of Fountain Square in downtown Cincinnati. Pro football stadium, arts center, and a variety of food/drink destinations are within easy walking distance. Pro baseball stadium is slightly farther east, at the edge of walking distance. Casino is even farther east, not within walking distance, but shuttle options are available. Hotel staff is professional and nice (both front desk and room keepers). The rooms in this hotel have been renovated and upgraded over the past two years - they are nicer. There are many rooms in this hotel that have a nice view of the surrounding area, Ohio River, etc. There is a major garage construction project taking place in the block directly across the front of this hotel. The main drawback with this hotel remains the television service. Rooms have flat-screen TVs but do not carry an HD signal, at least not any I could access. Downtown Cincinnati area has improved in terms of activity, unique restaurants/bars, etc., over the past five years, although plenty of chain restaurants still populate the area. ...read more

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
(1 - 10 of 117 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg