Hyatt Regency Chicago

Hyatt Regency Chicago

Hyatt Regency Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
151 East Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 3076 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Danielle from East Lansing, MI
July 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Most definitely the location, very convenient. Staff was also friendly.
As gracious as the staff was to check me in early, I got to my room and immediately saw why the room was open and ready to go. There was a worker directly in my hotel room window working on whatever with loud machinery. Early the next morning too.

I've stayed here several times, the first two were because I was at a conference there. Great location, truly. So convenient. Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. No free wi-fi in rooms, and this trip there was construction going on directly outside of my room window. Very, very loud construction. Again, I stress that there was a man hanging in my window.

Verified Hotel Guest from Hugo, MN
July 30, 2015
clean hotel, very quite, good location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dacula, GA
July 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel is in a perfect location - right on the Chicago River Walk and just a 5 minute stroll to Millennium Park. Quiet and clean with very comfortable bed and great shower (what more do you need!) We had a room with a view and it was awesome!!
Don't touch the snacks in the room unless you plan on paying for them!
Verified Hotel Guest from Lutherville Timonium, MD
July 30, 2015
Awesome location and public space.
Cathy from Portage, MI
July 30, 2015
Location
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IN
July 30, 2015
7.0
Friendly staff
Everything was very expensive
Group Traveler
Diane from Des Moines, IA
July 30, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Didn't like the surprise parking fee of $63 a day that was not mentioned when booking. Would have like the bathroom set up with sink and mirror outside of shower and toilet.
Solo Traveler
Jihyun from Chicago, IL
July 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Person at the concierge hung up on me while i was talking on the phone. She was so rude.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishers, IN
July 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
They need to update the rooms and change the water pressure on the sinks.
Group Traveler
Sushma from Chicago, IL
July 28, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The location of the hotel was its best attribute. There was a woman at the concierge desk was was very helpful.
The hotel lost my car. Then they found my car but couldn't find the keys. They tried to blame it on me by saying I gave them the wrong ticket. They made me wait nearly 4 hours while they tried to find it. They never once apologized for wasting my time.

The valet is incredibly unorganized. I do not feel safe leVing my car there again. They made me wait and wait without any updTes as to why my car was unable to be brought to me. It was unacceptable to leave me in the dark considering I was there for a bachelorette party and missed my brunch reservations due to the fact that the valet couldn't find my car keys. I will not be returning. ...read more

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Chicago
(1 - 10 of 208 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.