Hyatt Regency Chicago

Hyatt Regency Chicago in Chicago

Hyatt Regency Chicago

Hyatt Regency Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
151 East Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Chicago in Chicago

# 25 of 163 hotels in Chicago
Based on 2271 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Nashville, TN
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Terry from Adrian, MI
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
everything was fine
did not like the fact that parking options were not explained and it seemed like valet parking was the only option when in fact it was not. 59 was too much for parking.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, NH
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Andrew from Spring, TX
July 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, IL
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great classy hotel. Clean and well managed

awesome stay. Clean and very classy. Nice rooms great bed. Easy location for getting to Pitchfork fest.

Couple
Benjamin from Blissfield, MI
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was great. Hotel was very nice with friendly staff
Charged me for 2 things in the mini bar that i did not use. Do not remove anything from the fridge or you will be charged.
Couple
John from Abilene, TX
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lorelei at check-in was very helpful on numerous occasions. She helped us locate attractions and was very knowledgeable about her town. We looked for her every day.

Great location. Nicely appointed. ADA facilities in room were better than some hospitals/care facilities. I was very pleased.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Joliet, IL
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Love how much lounging area there is to relax & have a cocktail. Friendliness of ALL staff members. Had a beautiful view from my room. Rooms are very clean & spacious
Not a thing. Wonderful place to stay!
Couple
Jeffrey from Glen Ellyn, IL
July 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
Clean, nice and helpful staff, and good location
Extremely small room. Smallest room I have stayed in ever, about half the size of a normal room. There was barely enough room to walk around. Also, the TV picture quality was terrible. Very blurry. I expect much much more from a 4 star hotel

This was a borderline 2.5 star hotel, not 4 star as advertised, especially considering their highly publicized $168 million in renovations. I think the renovations were to reduce the size of the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg