Hyatt Regency Chicago

Hyatt Regency Chicago in Chicago

Hyatt Regency Chicago

Hyatt Regency Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
151 East Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 2480 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gilberto from Weslaco, TX
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The cleanliness and staff.
Parking was $60 per night
Solo Traveler
Tessa from Houston, TX
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location is great. Bar and "market/convenience store" downstairs are both very good to have when you need them!
Cleanliness in the bathroom could have been better. There was something on my bathroom floor that did not get swept or removed all 4 nights I was there. Knicks on the paint in the door of bathroom, made it feel shabby, but overall it was not at all.

Overall, a wonderful place to stay. Quiet comfortable rooms with all the conveniences you need right there in the hotel. Feels upscale without a sky-high price tag.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The lobby areas are so perfect for a chicago hotel. Much larger than I expected, and very sharp!
A little hard to see where the best entrance for check-in is from the outside.

I had one of the best Ribeye steaks I've ever eaten in the American Cafe

Couple
Melissa from San Francisco, CA
October 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
The room was small. We wanted a king bed but got a queen. Couldn't used the fridge because it was filled with drinks. No microwave. Ask front desk for an umbrella but lady said they don't have one. Went to concierge myself to ask for one.

We were tired and from our flight but the lady took awhile to checking us in. A guy after us that went to another lady was done before us. We wanted to check in quick because we were hungry and wanted to go eat dinner. Concierge closes early so couldn't ask for an umbrella that night when we needed it. Had to wait until the next morning. Maybe keep some umbrellas with the front desk since concierge closes early. ...read more

Couple
Shanlyn from Pittsboro, NC
October 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was fantastic. We were within walking distance of almost everything.
No free Wi-Fi.

We arrived very early so our room wasn't ready. Our information was collected and when our room was ready we were sent a text message. We returned to find our room in very clean condition. The view was amazing and the hotel staff was very accomodating.

Business Traveler
Neil from New Monmouth, NJ
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Downtown location, less expensive & close to the hotel where the wedding we attended would be.
They tried to charge us extra for a better view of the Chicago River, an offer we rejected. Wanted $30 each for breakfast buffet. Went 3 blocks down the street to Wildberry's & fed all 3 if us for $30. Wanted $1.75 for a bag of pretzels in lobby market!

Nice location, but felt like trying to "nickel & dime" us at every turn. No dresser space for clothes. No refrigerator or microwave in room. Wi-Fi $10 a day! Left us with "Expense Account Central" feeling. $0.79 to print out each B&W & $1.49 each Color sheet at "free Wi-Fi" in lobby. I get a better deal at Motel 6 at 70% less than here!

Solo Traveler
Abby from New Lenox, IL
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
The view, the public areas the location in Chicago. Close to everything.
Charge ridiculous prices for the tiny snacks in the rooms. Nothing complimentary (except for the free wifi downstairs).
Business Traveler
Brian from Glen Ellyn, IL
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location is phenomenal. Very upscale feel to common areas. The hotel bar is very eclectic and fun.
Valet pricing was excessive. Took 15 minutes to get my car, which is crazy for what they charge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
October 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg