Hyatt Regency Chicago

Hyatt Regency Chicago in Chicago

Hyatt Regency Chicago

Hyatt Regency Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
151 East Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 2343 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lou from Chicago, IL
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were in for the Air & Water Show and the hotel location was perfect for our guests.
I liked everything about the hotel,from the Valet parking staff,the taxi staff,the front desk staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Likuo from Arlington Heights, IL
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, MA
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Such a pleasure to enter a hotel room and find everything spotless and perfectly kempt. Beautiful black and white architectural prints on glass, set the tone for this sophisticated, stylish, yet not overdone or pompous, room.
Windows that obviously once opened, were sealed shut. I prefer rooms with windows that open to allow fresh air.

A sure bet no matter what you are looking for. I was surprised for a such a large hotel (the largest in the Hyatt chain), that the service was as personable and warm as smaller boutique hotels, as well as extremely professional. The spaciousness of the public areas, with soaring ceilings and a variety of areas to congregate, meant it never felt crowded or too noisy. The on-site market as well as choice of restaurants and a fitness center open 24-hrs a day, made everything about this stay convenient. Ideal location right on the river walk where you can stroll, run or take a riverboat tour. Within walking distance to countless good restaurants and shops. I am always happy when I bid and get a Hyatt property as I find them true to their claims of a 4-star property. This was the BEST I have stayed at. ...read more

Couple
Robin from Ottawa, IL
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Every time that we have stayed at this hotel it has been a pleasurable experience. The staff is friendly and always helpful.
Business Traveler
Bill from St. Joe, IL
August 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location
generally, the staff is pleasant - this time they were not up to their standard
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amir from Chagrin Falls, OH
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Cameron from Pleasant Ridge, MI
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location close to everything, great decor, very friendly staff
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buxton, ND
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful.
Room was small for the price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg