Hyatt Regency Chicago

Hyatt Regency Chicago in Chicago

Hyatt Regency Chicago

Hyatt Regency Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
151 East Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 2343 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Foster, RI
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Vince from Portage, MI
August 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was beautiful and clean! Half a block from magnificent mile.
We requested a King size bed, but had 2 queen beds due to a late check in. The staff was very apologetic after we explain that it was our anniversary. They even sent us a bottle of wine with some cheese and crackers. This was our first experience with

The hotels in the restaurant were expensive and the bar when we checked and was really noisy.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Warren, MI
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, clean room, and high quality bathroom.
Nothing.

Nicely updated lobby and bar area, super friendly staff, and a nice room with a great bathroom made for a fine stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brittany from Milwaukee, WI
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsay from Laramie, WY
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms are spacious and nice. They put us on the 27th floor with a partial view of the river.
There is no self park option for the hotel. You have to use a bellhop even if they are all busy. Front desk is on second floor. Deep dish pizza from room service is not good. You can hear the people above you flush the toilet, open shower curtain/ect.

There is no self park option for the hotel. When we pulled up to drop off our bags we were rushed and offered no help by the bell hops. I had a one year old with me. Also check in is on the second floor so I had to find a luggage cart and then an elevator. When I found a luggage cart that was not being used I was then told by a bellhop I was not allowed to use it. He did say that he would give me a ticket for my bags and that they would deliver them to my room. The bellhop was friendly. The elevator sensors need to be updated on this building I tried to get into the elevator with my baby stroller and the door started to close before I could have my husband join me, I put out my hand and the door closed anyway and instantly shot me up 30 floors when I was trying to go down one. I had hot the door open button before the door closed completely but it had made up its mind. I stayed at the Sheraton towers right across the river and I liked them way better even though the building is a little more dated because they offer self park within the building and front desk was on the first floor and the rooms were more quiet. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Cherish from Forest Park, IL
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is great and the view from the high rooms is awesome.
The escalator in the lobby was broken and there was no direction to easily find the elevator.
Family Traveling with Teens
Waleed from Troy, MI
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Seattle, WA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Ummmmmm, besides what was listed above? I would say the aesthetic of the room was pretty good.
The hotel bar was pretty dead, but it was a sunday night so what can you expect?
Couple
Andrew from South Milwaukee, WI
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Express check in was amazing. If you made reservations online you could skip the line and check yourself in at a kiosk. The room was very spacious and the bed was outstanding! We had a view of the river and downtown Chicago!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Good location, friendly staff, everything top rate.
No.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Chicago
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg