Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina

Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina

Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
100 Heron Boulevard
Cambridge, MD 21613

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina in Cambridge

# 2 of 6 hotels in Cambridge
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MD
April 8, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
chamber maids skimped
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice room, very courteous staff.
Indoor Pool was not warm and the food in general was average.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great activities for kids; family friendly. Love the spa. Friendly staff.
Main restaurant quality is just okay. Pool area tends to be too cold in winter.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, NC
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was really "on" with a large number of guests: they were sincerely happy and helpful.
Would like one fine dining restaurant; other spaces were all great for families with kids

We were grandparents with 4 other adults and 3 small children

Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
December 4, 2014
6.0
beautiful location
We stayed over Thanksgiving. The dinner buffet was terrible. We paid $84.00 per person and it was more like eating at the diner. Kids under the age of 16 were in the hot tub, even though there were signs saying they were not allowed.

Don't get the pedicure at the spa - it is outrageously priced at $110 and no better than the $30 you pay elsewhere.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
November 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Stunning setting in the Fall. Every window had a beautiful view.
Parking is a long way from rooms if you need to self park. I would have valet parked if I did not have to run out on several work related errands. That was quite a workout.

I will look forward to returning.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lothian, MD
November 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, location, location!
Pool and other amenities close too early!

Our room was nice but our balcony was very dirty.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
October 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and the grounds
Parking lot was a long walk from the front door. Tried to apply an add on charge when I checked out. Had to request that the manager not apply this charge of $26. Cleaning service knocking on room door 9-10am on check out day, that is intrusive & wrong.

Great location, nice common areas. Quality hotel but some issues that you would not expect from a hotel with such aspirations.

Group Traveler
Antonio from Austin, TX
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Berwyn, PA
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
As the Labor Day crowd had departed we had the place almost to ourselves. Staff and employees great!
No.

Nice golf course-Three swimming pools.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.