Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina

Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina in Cambridge

Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina

Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
100 Heron Boulevard
Cambridge, MD 21613

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina in Cambridge

# 2 of 6 hotels in Cambridge
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Berwyn, PA
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
As the Labor Day crowd had departed we had the place almost to ourselves. Staff and employees great!
No.

Nice golf course-Three swimming pools.

Couple
Jeffrey from Baltimore, MD
September 6, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zhi from Fairfax, VA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joseph from Baltimore, MD
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel on the river with golf course, pool, game room. It is family friendly.
The pool opened at 7am. Unfair to early risers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
July 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
All-inclusive resort with lots of activities. Very well maintained.
There is a resort fee that I didn't know about. Prices for food, activities are inflated as you might expect with this type of place.

Great resort, great location, high prices.

Couple
Richard from Fresh Meadows, NY
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Public Spaces
Room was just adequate. No condiments available for coffee machine in room. No shower cap in room. Towels were not soft. One size fits all robe was shrunk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Twinsburg, OH
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This was a beautiful high end resort,inside and outside, located right on a secluded area of the Chesapeake Bay. The rooms, lobby and all public areas were grand and extremely clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
The 2 double beds were small - for the price I would have expected two queens. It was tight for our kids (16 and 11yo) who shared a bed, so you can imagine 2 adults sharing a bed. I wish they had offered free bike rentals like at other resorts.

They had an indoor pool and 2 out door pools, one with a small water slide for kids. Connected indoor and outdoor hot tubs. The infinity pool was more for adults - it allowed kids but no pool toys or horsing around allowed, which was good for those wanting a quieter setting. In the evening the kids could watch a movie while in the indoor pool. They offered volley ball, frisbee golf and miniature golf at no additional cost. The beach area was nice. You could purchase a smore kit for $5 (made 4 with extra marshmallows). There was a company of the beach where you could rental bikes, kayaks, and jet skis but I thought they were pricey. There were several free activities like token dives, clowns making balloon animals, and popsicles. There were some crafts offered at a cost. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Towson, MD
July 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
The food was horrible and there needs to be a more quiet pool for adults only!
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Exton, PA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
May 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
It has a relaxing environment with a variety of activities for guests. The room and facilities were beautiful and well maintained. A great place for a quick getaway and escape from the city! I highly recommend it and look forward to returning.
I would not say we disliked it but it is a very family friendly resort which we will appreciate when we return with our children. This was an anniversary getaway (and escape from our children) so maybe not the best environment for that type of trip but st

It is basically a cruise ship on land. Everything you can possibly want in one location.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg