Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2025 Avenue Of The Stars
Los Angeles, CA 90067

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles

# 15 of 287 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 603 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, VA
August 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room, the bed was the most comfortable ever, room service was great
We were told we weren't 'allowed' to touch the luggage cart and a bellman proceeded to remove our items from the luggage cart since we told him we would like to take it up ourselves. Management intervened upon our complaint and allowed us to use a cart.

Honestly, the most comfortable bed ever. Slightly pretentious but feels worthy of a 4-star rating located near Beverly Hills.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
August 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The lobby space and bars for people watching were great. The room was nice, nothing spectacular. Two lights in the room were missing lightbulbs when we arrived.
The exterior is somewhat dated and the adult pool is small. On the plus side, it's kid-friendly at the pool area, with multiple 1' deep pools. We have kids and would have really enjoyed this amenity, but we were traveling without kids.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The rooms & public spaces are beautifully decorated. It felt like a glamorous old Hollywood hotel. Nice extra touches with the wasabi peanuts at the bar and the toothpaste in the room. Little extra amenities go a long way to make me feel well cared for.
$38 for valet and $30 for self-parking and is not ideal.

I loved the look and feel of this hotel. It felt swanky and luxurious. I would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mimi from Vancouver, Canada
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Consistent greetings, friendliness help from all staff. Hotel décor is beautiful and trendy, feel of art gallery. Extremely efficient and helpful front desk staff
Nil

Beautiful hotel interior and exterior. Staff great, friendly and helpful. Trendy décor and has an art gallery feel. Central location at Beverly Hills area, adjacent to beautiful shopping mall. Welcoming atmosphere.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broadview Heights, OH
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The nicest place I've ever stay at in LA. Gorgeous surroundings and great food.
Nothing!

Rooms have balconies with privacy and a great view. Night staff was very accommodating! Highly recommended hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Keilor, AP
July 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was spacious and comfortable, and it had a warm, good feeling.
The fact that the Hyatt charges for wifi access from your room, it's just embarrassing to do, when your local 1 star hotel gives you free internet. There was free access in the lobby, but what a joke to go down there.

Parking is an absolute rip off and you have NO other option, as there is nothing around nor can you street park. They should offer something more user friendly with car parking. If the hotel wasn't next to the Westfield mall, it would struggle to attractive clientele.

Solo Traveler
Maria from Whitestone, NY
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff accommodated my early arrival and the room was very nice.
Purchased a beer in the newsstand and it was frozen!!

Did not see Sushi bar that was advertised.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The friendliness of the staff, location, bed, pool
The lighting in the bathroom was way to fluorescent, same with the bedroom lighting.

Great location bed was great loved that I had a balcony super close to everything.

Austin from Edmond, OK
July 30, 2014
9.0
The fact that all of their guest rooms have balconies really takes an ordinary room and makes it special.
Valet parking seems a bit disorganized.
Couple
Mary from Montara, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nicely appointed
Paying for parking-

For a ginormous hotel it was very nice.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg