Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2025 Avenue Of The Stars
Los Angeles, CA 90067

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles

# 15 of 286 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 668 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
December 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice rooms, across the street from awesome shopping center, close to Bev Hills
NO GYM?! INTERNET CHARGES PER DAY?! Wouldn't return
Couple
Rebecca from San Francisco, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Sheila at the front desk was super helpful, friendly, and courteous. What a stellar greeterL)
Parking at this hotel is expensive, and for this level of hotel, internet and the gym should be included. Both are additional, substantial costs.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mequon, WI
November 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great, besides for the noise
Pounding in the morning that woke me up both mornings
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest City, IA
November 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing!
Parking and room service was a bit pricey!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Island City, NY
November 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
The staff were amazing, quick, and knew how to make sure you felt good about staying there.
Although I picked a non-smoking room, the room still smelled of smoked from rooms down the hall. Instead of splitting the floors in half, one WHOLE floor should be non-smoking. I left with a headache, but the staff waived my internet fee ($10).
Business Traveler
Steven from Chicago, IL
November 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Beautiful.
For a Hotel to charge for internet is primitive. To charge 5 dollars to print a sheet of paper is also primitive. 4 star hotels should be more accomidating
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
November 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff upon check in was nice and the room was clean.
We had so many problems! The walls were way too thin so everytime our neighbors above us opened their balcony door, it sounded like someone was breaking in. Our shower head leaked the whole entire time and our phone was extremely staticky.

I expected a lot better from a "4 star establishment". Everytime we called downstairs to get our car or report a problem, we basically had to scream and repeat ourselves a few times because the telephone was full of static and the person on the other end couldnt hear us. When we went downstairs to get our car, the valet basically blocked my boyfriend from getting into the car (I had the tip for her in my hand and walked around the car to give it to her). Only then did she move and give him the car keys. I am all about tipping but its an option, not a neccessity. I would not stay here again. Spend your money elsewhere. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
November 19, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location is FANTASTIC for a trip to to L.A. to see the sights and experience the nightlife - all are just a short ride away. Beautifully appointed and, for the most part, well kept. Staff was wonderful: both readily available and solicitous.
Two cons: 1. While my friend and I did enjoy sitting in the outdoor area by the pool , it would have been nice if they had cleaned the tables (water marks/crumbs) from the previous night's activities. 2. A daily charge for Wi-Fi access? Really, H.R.C.P.?

Get your Starbucks early! The on-site location closes at 4 p.m.

Couple
Emma from Houston, TX
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg