Hotels in Los Angeles

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2025 Avenue Of The Stars
Los Angeles, CA 90067

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles

# 18 of 230 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Theresa L from Edina, MN
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly staff; clean, comfortable room; quick room service.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Yes. I had the privacy sign on my door. However, I received 4 calls from the housekeeper asking me when I wanted my room clean. They also came banging on my door the following morning asking to clean my room. So the privacy sign meant nothing,

This hotel is very expensive, and they still charge you for everything. Charged for using the business center and internet access. They did not even offer complimentary coffee in the morning. I recently had a much better experience at Hotel wilshire, and would not stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Indio, CA
January 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The location and the valet staff were very good.
The Breeze Restaurant was over priced and the food was barely average.
Solo Traveler
Antonio from Staten Island, NY
December 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved how convenient everything was for being in an isolated area.
The area it was in was pretty isolated from everything.

Beautiful hotel, great experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
November 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Spacious room with very comfortable bed, appealing finishes and large balcony.
Other than nearby mall not much else within walking distance for tourists. No inhouse fitness facility and expensive parking.
Group Traveler
Han from Chandler, AZ
October 24, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The view on the back of the hotel! Right next and walking distance to Westfield mall where u can get cheap food in beverely hill ! Nice pool! Nice lobby!
Charged me even I paid Priceline full(claiming didn't get fund) Open fridge or move any bottle will cost u. Warning sign in English designed to rip off Asians who don't know English well. No complimentary internet! Only 1/4 elevator works!

A hotel with beautiful view of beverely hill ! Very historical where lot of president held there conceference there. They don't have their act put together as a Priceline hotel! Double charging me on top of Priceline!!!!

Laura from Aliso Viejo, CA
October 24, 2013
8.0
Easy access to just about everything... Safe area...Beautiful decor in common areas. From Valet to Bellmen were cheerful and helpful.
Bathroom. It looked as if someone snuck in and used the bathroom and took a shower. Pubic hairs stuck to shower wall.Soap from last guest left plastered to the corner of tub. Room overlooked the pool loud early in the morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Sobrante, CA
October 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
The thing I like the best about the hotel was the location and the professionalism of the staff. They were very helpful at all times. Just a beautiful hotel with a lot of outstanding things inside and out.
The only issue was the parking. I did feel that the parking was overly priced for valet and regular parking. But it could be the regular prices for that location in LA.

One of the best hotels we have every stayed in and we travel a lot throughout the US. Just a beautiful hotel inside and out with lots of interestign things going on inside and out. Great location for shopping and dining. We will definetly stay again when we visit LA. Out of 1-5, I would rate this hotel a 5.

Solo Traveler
William from San Francisco, CA
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
the decor and mood, excellent pool
parking charge and having to drive anywhere you want to go
Couple
Michele from Temecula, CA
October 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
clean, easy access, close to attractions, modern and updated.
The bathroom door was very old and seemed out of place with the rest of the room and the toilet seat was dirty and needed to be cleaned before we could use it.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
(1 - 10 of 155 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg