Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2025 Avenue Of The Stars
Los Angeles, CA 90067

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles

# 15 of 286 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 691 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
June 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
convenience, cleanliness and friendly staff
had to wait a while for my car to be brought up from valet
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location, location!
Parking was expensive.
Couple
Ashley from Rural Hall, NC
June 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Views from balcony. Cleanliness.
Neglect of room service when requested items were never brought.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
June 1, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The history of the hotel is pretty cool and the location is great with its proximity to Beverly Hills, the beach, the LDS temple, etc.
The $40/night parking, the limited availability of rooms with queen beds, and lack of lighting in the back by the pools at night. Almost tripped and sprained my ankle due to poor lighting.

The history of the hotel is pretty cool and the location is great with its proximity to Beverly Hills, the beach, the LDS temple, etc. The $40/night parking, the limited availability of queen beds, and lack of lighting in the back by the pools at night. Almost tripped and sprained my ankle due to poor lighting.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Quinta, CA
May 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Service from the staff
Parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We only needed a place to take shower and sleep for 1 night and that's all we did. The bedroom & bathroom were spacious. The beds were comfortable. The pools (viewed from our balcony) looked quite nice. Complementary flowers were an added bonus.
$40 is very steep for valet parking. $15 for self parking without in and out privilege is ridiculous. We only stayed there for one night, had we known in advance about the parking fees we would've picked another hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanger, CA
May 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel and their staff were awesome!!
nope

The location is near a mall so it was entertaining

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Fe, CA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Comfortable, clean, well situated. Staff were helpful and courteous.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
April 14, 2015
Couple
4.0
Proximity to restaurants and airport was great. Uber Car availability was awesome and very reasonable. Room was very nice.
Pool side bar service was terrible. Finally had to chase after the bartender to get a drink. Nothing was bussed, and there was garbage blowing around the pool in the LA wind. Lot's of smokers, didn't think that was allowable in California public space
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro Sula, Honduras
April 7, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location! Park at the Westfield mall or pay for the special rate $15 no in and out privileges. $40/day valet parking is too much!
I expected more for the price I paid, the rooms are small and there is no wow factor in the hotel. Also, I felt the staff was not properly trained on welcoming guests, it sure lacks a lot compared to other hotels. OVERRATED. Go to another hotel!
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
(1 - 10 of 203 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.