Hyatt Regency Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston in Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 Avenue De Lafayette
Boston, MA 02111

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Boston in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 979 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jim from West Hartford, CT
July 8, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Benton, AR
July 7, 2014
8.0
Pillows
Bathroom was kind of small. Housekeeping came late afternoon.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carle Place, NY
July 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
There was not much about this hotel that stood out.
Staff was ignoring us. Rooms were just ok. Snobby service and elevators were so slow. 15 minutes slow.
Victor from Bowmanville, Canada
July 5, 2014
8.0
Location, Location, Location.. 5 minute walks to orange, green and red subway stations. 5 minute walk to Boston Common and 10 minute walk to Hayward Market.
Thin walls, the people in the next room were not that loud, however we could hear everything... No free wifi in our room.

This was an excellent hotel for our requirements. Close to everything downtown, however the walls were thin and no free wifi in our room. Overall it was good and I would stay again.

Couple
Peter from Saint Johns, FL
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, just a couple of blocks from the Boston Common.
Parking was $36 per day.

A nice hotel in a good downtown location.

Group Traveler
Kathryn from Austin, TX
July 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was great. The staff was friendly and very, very helpful.
The beds were not as comfortable as expected. There was chipped paint on the bathroom doors and counter. The bathtub needs to be re-tiled. I don't know if the entire hotel needs room renovation or just our floor (8th floor).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
July 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location of the hotel was perfect for seeing everything in Boston. We were able to walk to most attractions or take the T to the rest. The staff was very helpful in directing us around town!
We arrived after midnight and they did not have a king bedroom avaiable, even after I called earlier in the day to confirm our reservation. We were able to switch rooms the next morning to a king, but it was an interruption to our day.

Staff were friendly and helpful. They gave great info on how to navigate around Boston for two newbies. Ryan at the front desk was fabulous! He gave us free room wireless and a late check-out on the last day because our first night was a double and not a king as per our reservation. We would stay here again!

Couple
Daniel from Newport Beach, CA
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, NH
July 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Needed to change rooms after it was discovered the A/C was leaking - when we couldn't use the same room keys, was handled quickly at front desk, and free breakfast was given as a thank you for our patience.
When we attempted to check in, we approached the counter, and were told, quite rudely, that "the line starts over there. Please move back, and I'll get to you where I can." There was no one else there at the time, and no signs indicating to form a line.

Overall, this hotel didn't have the little touches that you'd expect from a four-star hotel. Maintenance seemed to be slightly lacking (cracked outlet covers & missing elevator indicators in the hallway). Once we got past the hurdle of the first very rude staff member, all other staff members were very helpful and pleasant, but the first one did put something of a pall on the stay. The hotel was in a great location, especially close to a T stop, as well as shopping and restaurants. ...read more

Couple
Patrick from Glenview, IL
July 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Boston
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg