Hyatt Regency Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston in Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 Avenue De Lafayette
Boston, MA 02111

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Boston in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 1076 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Kevin from Rockville, MD
September 10, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charles from Quincy, MA
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephanie from Miami, FL
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The only parking options available are valet or using the public parking garage for a steep fee. The stay was great, but the coat of parking significantly increased our cost.

If you will be in the city without a car, this hotel is a great stay. It is in the heart of the city. A short walk from Boston Commons and a short train ride from Boylston street shopping or Faneuil Hall.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hood River, OR
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Amazing location. Staff was very good.
I was there for a business meeting, and the AV was very bad. Also, the elevators were ridiculously slow. It took me 15 minutes to get to my room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location is great, within walking distances to a lot of attractions. The rooms are very spacious. The concierge Stephen is very helpful!
The elevator was completely clogged during my stay, half the time I had to take the stairs, otherwise I would be waiting for at least 10 mins. My fridge was not working. There was no shower cap in the room.

Overall, it was an ok stay, but for a 4 star, I wasn't impressed by their service or lack of efficiency with the elevators.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orleans, Canada
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was convenient for getting around Boston. Upon checking in we were advised that joining the Hyatt members club would remove the WIFI charges for internet usage. This was extremely beneficial as the charge was $9.95/day.
The elevators are somewhat slow but we were on vacation so it did not bother us but other clients were extremely upset by the delays.

One of the bedside lights was burnt out. The service person arrived with all items required to repair the lamp immediately. This was great service.

Group Traveler
Marie from Orlando, FL
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
-Central Location -Clean
-Lack of Complimentary WiFi in room -Elevator system is terrible. One set of elevator to access lobby on third floor and another set must be taken to access rooms. Elevator wait times are terrible. Sometimes took 5 minutes to get one.
Couple
Geoffrey from Louisburg, NC
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, service, convenient room safe, view. Comfortable bed.
Nope.

The elevators and split-floor layout took some adjustment. But once we were accustomed it was fine.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location.
The elevator service can be really annoying especially when one is trying to catch a flight.

It's great overall, but the facility seems to be a little old and falls behind other Hyatt Regency hotels.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Boston
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg