Hyatt Regency Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston in Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 Avenue De Lafayette
Boston, MA 02111

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Boston in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 1263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, quiet, clean, awesome bed
The sliding doors on the bathroom didn't shut all the way or have a lock!
Solo Traveler
Alexandra from Salem, NH
February 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great hotel. The room I had was recently remodeled. Friendly staff.
They have parking at the hotel which is great but once you park your car in the garage it was difficult finding the entrance for the hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fpo, AP
February 12, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location is great. Staff friendly.
Hotel allows guests to bring pets, charming until they get to barking for hours on end in the middle of the night. Temp controls in room broken, sweltering. Faucet only produced scalding hot water. Dispute in room next door required police to resolve.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Essex Junction, VT
February 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
We stayed in a newly renovated room which was modern and beautiful
The room was VERY warm. We had a thermostat in the room, but it wasn't responsive. Hot air blew out all of the time, even when the heat was turned off.

The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. They were responsive to all of our needs. The location is very convenient to China Town, Theater district, shopping, and T locations. We were even able to walk to Little Italy and the NE Aquarium in a snow storm.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MA
February 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing friendly from the bellmen to the wait staff. The location was perfect for the Boston Opera House.
No, everything more than meet our expectations

I would stay there again without a question.

Couple
Emily from East Sandwich, MA
February 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, close proximity to Downtown Station T
Too many elevators to acrually get to room.
Couple
Vickianne from Winchendon, MA
February 2, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Daniel from Fitchburg, MA
January 31, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Secaucus, NJ
January 28, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location and friendly staff
Everything was too old. From elevators to carpets to room furniture. Did not meet 4 start reputation of Hyatt.

Hyatt need to pay more attention on this property. I have stayed at Hyatt in different cities and this was definitely the lowest I have seen.

Couple
Christopher from West Haven, CT
January 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
It did not feel or looked like a 4 star hotel. More like a 3 star. Kind of outdated. Old bathrooms and old mattresses. Service was ok.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Boston
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg