Hyatt Regency Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston in Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 Avenue De Lafayette
Boston, MA 02111

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Boston in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 1000 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyde Park, MA
July 18, 2014
9.0
I loved the size of my room and the bed was so comfy. The room smelled amazing
It took a little while for them to send up toothbrushes but other than that I have no complaints
Couple
John from Streamwood, IL
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and very friendly staff
Elevator transfer in the lobby
Couple
Minna from Owings Mills, MD
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was mostly clean and the hotel staff allowed us to store our bags before and after our stay.
The rooms were indeed very small even for two petite people.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaufort, SC
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great bedding! Very comfortable.

Great location, staff was very helpful

Couple
Dawn from Hilton, NY
July 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location. Location. Location. Fantastic. Near everything.
Needs an update. The wall paper in our room was peeling, the furniture was old and dinged up, there is no fan in the bathroom and the walls are VERY thin.

This is a 3 star hotel inside. Great location but very dated interior. Peeling wall paper, beat up furniture, and poor lighting did not say four star hotel. Also, beware of the price to park. $50 per day for valet. $36.00 per day (weekend price) if not valeting. Ouch.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ken from South Elgin, IL
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hartford, CT
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
July 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
location
layout very confusing. when you pull into the parking deck, it is very confusing where to go. Entrance on several different levels and that was confusing.

for a 4 star hotel, I expect the the rooms to be well maintained. The bottom of the bathroom door had parts of the veneer ripped off. the bed was made with the sheets tightly tucked in all around. when you un-tucked the sides to get into the bed, the bottom sheet is not large enough and is only under the mattress about 1-2" and it all becomes undone. Thus, I had to spend time re-tucking in the bottom sheet. In addition, there was only a sheet, comforter and another sheet on top. no spread. when I first saw the bed, it looked as if they had not finished making the bed. as I usually remove the bedspread, this did not bother me, but just surprised me that a 4 star hotel would make the bed in such a way. the room was clean. for the price i paid, I was fine with the room. i was also disappointed that the hotel did not have a shuttle to the airport. ...read more

Couple
Annemarie from Old Saybrook, CT
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful. We were given a map of the area on our way to see the fireworks and given 2 restaurant suggestions for breakfast outside the hotel. Valet parking attendants were excellent.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Boston
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg