Hyatt Regency Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston in Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 Avenue De Lafayette
Boston, MA 02111

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Boston in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 1126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Darien, CT
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location
Strange layout. The lobby is on the third floor. The bar/restaurant feels like a nice airport lounge.
Couple
Darnell from Mattapan, MA
October 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
October 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. When we made a request it was very quickly taken care of. Simple things, like hangers, wine opener was up in our room very quickly.
The two elevators. One elevator took you from the room to the lobby then you had to take another elevator to get to ground level to leave the hotel. The elevators were VERY quick, but it was a bit annoying.

Great location to stay to tour Boston. Within walking distance of most everything (if you are a good walker and a mile or so does not bother you!!). We loved it.

Couple
Katherine from Springfield, MA
October 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
the location was great and the staff was very friendly
extremely small room on the 8th floor paper thin walls and the bathroom smelled of cigarettes

this might be a four star experience in the penthouse, but on the 8th floor was decidedly a 2 star experience

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norton, MA
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was exceptionally friendly.
The toilets did not flush well.

Very nice hotel in central downtown area. Would definitely stay here again!

Sarah from Newport, RI
October 17, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warnerville, NY
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was wonderful! Easy access to Quincy Market, great resturants and the north end!!
Group Traveler
Rachel from New York, NY
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
convenience, style and location.
the bed was way too hard!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holliston, MA
October 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was very clean and right in the center of downtown crossing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They did have complimentary toiletries in case you forgot something!
We were incorrectly charged for a water that we NEVER opened! We luckily noticed the false charge on our credit card and had to call to have it reversed. Check your card to make sure there are no false charges!

We had a great time staying at the hotel for a downtown Boston wedding. The hotel was very clean, the pool and gym looked very nice. The only downsides were that the hotel restaurant was very expensive and we received a false charge on our credit card for a water we never opened (but they did reverse it when we called).

Couple
Darnell from Mattapan, MA
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Boston
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg