Hyatt Regency Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 Avenue De Lafayette
Boston, MA 02111

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Boston in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 1300 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Needham, MA
April 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
We stayed at the Hyatt Regency overnight for our 10th anniversary. They kindly upgraded us to a suite on an upper floor. The room was in great condition, very clean and very quite. We could not have done better without paying three times as much.
Everything was great.
Group Traveler
Kathleen from South Portland, ME
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very modern, clean, up to date. Very different from the (OLD!!) hotels in came star category/location we have stayed in before. Loved it.
Location is convoluted to get to. But it's Boston, what do you expect? When calling hotel thought they should encourage WALKING from South Station rather than the stupid T. The T stop is really not near them and would have been easier (cheaper!) to walk
Business Traveler
Joseph from New York, NY
April 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location and recently renovated. Everything feels new and very, very clean.
I do not like having to take two separate elevators every time you enter/leave the hotel. I would prefer an option of taking the stairs down from the lobby (located on the 3rd floor) as opposed to having to wait for the elevator to the street level.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location, hip design...
Blood stained comforter in room. Over an hour to change rooms,
Solo Traveler
Clive from New York, NY
April 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Spacious hotel with spacious and well-appointed rooms. Pretty good fitness center and pool.
The entrance is a bit convoluted... multiple sets of slow elevators (that unfortunately didn't all work while I was staying there...) to get to your room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenectady, NY
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was centrally located and easy to access many neighborhoods in Boston.
Hugh from Smithfield, RI
April 14, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Effortless hospitality. After staying at Boston Park Plaza with severe lack of hospitality, this was heavenly. Refrigerator in room Excellent breakfast
Gym/pool is 3 flight walk. Not for anyone disabled. Dark grey colors for walls. Need larger higher table as no desk. Could upgrade to Keurig K cup coffee maker as other hotels are using.

Room with king bed huge, trendy relaxing bathroom lighting, interesting square sink with water flow calming, interesting furnishings - long bench, wall with hooks to hang things. Great staff hospitality with NO attitude

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
April 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Out of service elevators from parking to main lobby.
Couple
Charles from Saint-Georges, Canada
April 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
LocationStaff
Lot of noise second nightThey Will refund me, it was à party I call twice sécurityParking expensive
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Boston
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.