Hyatt Regency Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston in Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston

Hyatt Regency Boston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 Avenue De Lafayette
Boston, MA 02111

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Boston in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 1088 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Boston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Boston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from New York, NY
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
This is not a 4 star hotel. The rooms have been stripped, and look like a hospital room. I called the front desk when I got into the room to check if it had been cleaned and prepped properly.

The front desk explained that all the rooms are like this, and that Huatt has a new design aesthetic called 'going white'. The pillows have paper thin covers...you can see the branding on the pillow thru the cover. In summary...very depressing rooms. Definitely not a 4 star property.

Business Traveler
Mark from Minneapolis, MN
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very close to Boston Commons, Beacon Hill, State Capitol and the theaters. Easy to walk Boston from this hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delft, Netherlands
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowell, MA
September 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was easy to get to from public transportation
I stayed in better hotels with less stars.
Solo Traveler
Cody from St Thomas, VI
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colchester, CT
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
The room was a little worn down

Great Location. Great Staff. Room was a little worse for ware. The breakfast was lacking, especially for the price.

Couple
Jason from Lindenhurst, NY
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Greg from Austin, TX
September 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very close to Boston Common and the Paramount theater.
The room was no where near a 4 star rating. Very disappointed that I paid for 4 star hotel and the room and amenities are not even close to other 4 star hotels.

This hotel is very conference oriented. Everyday we had to fight thru the 2 lobbies full of conference attendees. Also having to deal with a street level lobby and then take an elevator up one floor to the main lobby to catch another elevator up to our room was a pain.

Couple
Stephan from Cologne, Germany
September 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location is great - close to theaters and park. Only short walk to T-station Downtown crossing. Very friendly staff.
We got the probably worst room in the hotel - still clean but next to the elevators and lowest level available.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Boston
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Boston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg