Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel

Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel in Birmingham

Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel

Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1000 Riverchase Galleria
Birmingham, AL 35244

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel in Birmingham

# 9 of 85 hotels in Birmingham
Based on 243 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The location is great.
Every time I stay here I experience a hassle with the bellhop. It takes a very long time for them to give you service and if you want to do it yourself they flat out refuse to give you a luggage cart. Even the front desk are intimidated by the Bell staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kerstin from Northport, AL
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Big, clean modern rooms with enough space for 2 children (1babycrib)Perfect Shuttle-service to the Airport.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Absolutely loved the location! The rooms were updated and very nice.
Couple
Winston from Jackson, MS
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Convenient close to everything.
Didn't like house keeping came so early and left everything on the door since we were not ready for the services.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cordova, TN
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location & cleanliness
Terrible Internet Service: Only in the lobby and it is still not working.
Business Traveler
Steven from Allen, TX
December 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff.
$15 to park is not included. That's just unnecessarily annoying.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Houston, TX
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We did not arrive until very late and they were extremely nice and accommodating.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
December 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness of the room
Having to pay $10.00 to park

Overall very nice hotel.

Couple
Detrea from Hoover, AL
December 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The toilet in the room ran all night which kept me up. And, the room was dusty.

The location is great.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gerald from Round Rock, TX
December 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
There were at least 15 people smoking right outside the front door. It was gross. While we were trying to unload our suitcases, we were choking. The smoking area should be located away from the front door.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
(1 - 10 of 186 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg