Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel

Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel in Birmingham

Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel

Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1000 Riverchase Galleria
Birmingham, AL 35244

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel in Birmingham

# 6 of 85 hotels in Birmingham
Based on 157 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jill from Fairhope, AL
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prichard, AL
July 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The area
Did not offer daily cleaning service. Thought This was odd for a hotel of this caliber. Had to call For clean towels and of course tip the person for Bringing them
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Clean, modern, and has its own entrance to the mall.

Our room was not fully stocked with towels and toiletries. We had to share towels, and there was no shampoo. The pool closes at dusk, despite what the hotel literature says. We discovered this only after we put on our suits and went down for a swim. We found a sign taped to the door that told us a local ordinance required the hotel to close the pool at dusk. Would have been helpful if the hotel literature was changed and if the front desk staff notified us of this at check-in. ...read more

Couple
Charesse from Atlanta, GA
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Allie at the front desk was wonderful. Everyone really seemed to be invested in making sure your experience was great. Also the hotel being connected to the meal was nice
Having to pay to park
Rachel from Portland, OR
July 22, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Melinda from Roswell, GA
July 22, 2014
10.0
Comfy beds & excellent location
Parking lot was narrow & expensive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Jackson, MO
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beds were very comfy. Location was excellent.
$10 parking fee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vestavia, AL
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The easy access to the mall was amazing!
I neglected to look into possible parking fees, and other added room fees, prior to checking in, so I was not as prepared to pay extra.

It was a very comfortable experience...cozy beds, amazing shower, the perfect coffee in the bedroom.

Group Traveler
Elisa from Dothan, AL
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Martha from Hoover, AL
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location friendliness of staff and overall comfort
Paying for parking.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
(1 - 10 of 108 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg