Hotels in Austin

Hyatt Regency Austin

Hyatt Regency Austin

Hyatt Regency Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
208 Barton Springs Rd
Austin, TX 78704

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Austin in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 431 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Mark from Lansing, MI
March 25, 2014
9.0
convenient location to the area we wanted to see
The concierge was not that helpful. When my wife asked her a question, she said we could look it up online! I thought that was her job.
Vanessa from Mccamey, TX
March 21, 2014
10.0
Valet quick. Rooms beautiful & spacious. Kind staff.
Couple
Ruben from Houston, TX
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
When I got stuck in the elevator, the staff was quick to help and correct the issue. They Extended my stay.

The views of the city are amazing

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Olney, TX
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
nice room, good beds
I have not complaints about the hotel

The hotel is across the river from downtown. It's a large, nice solid 4 star hotel. Hyatt beds are great and rooms with river views are preferred. The location between downtown and South Congress (SoC0) is nice and not as crowded as the downtown hotels. Next to the Four Seasons the Hyatt is my preferred hotel in Austin.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
location, very nice view Lady Bird lake and downtown Austin easy walking to south congress district
Richard from Ste-Adele, Canada
March 5, 2014
9.0
Well located, walking distance to the downtown. Clean and quiet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was great.
Room was old and not especially clean. For 4 stars, I would have expected more.

Nice staff, but not a great room.

Janel from Houston, TX
February 24, 2014
9.0
location
construction going on during stay.

bfast buffet was great.

Business Traveler
Carol from Huntsville, TX
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Austin, TX
February 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
needs updated -popcorn ceiling, the bathroom door was old, the mattresses needed rotated or changed out
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Austin
(1 - 10 of 191 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg