Hyatt Regency Austin

Hyatt Regency Austin

Hyatt Regency Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
208 Barton Springs Rd
Austin, TX 78704

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Austin in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 696 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dana from Littleton, CO
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location was good.
no place to set toiletries in the bathroom - no counter spacefound staff to be a bit condescending felt like leisure travel and families weren't acceptable, scolded by a staff member for allowing our grandchildren to ride the escalator one time!
Family Traveling with Teens
Veronica from Katy, TX
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
All areas that the hotel has to entertain
On the patio we couldn't use the sofas at 10 pm on Saturday, it was like closed and we wait to much for the elevators.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hana from Lubbock, TX
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We were dropping off our daughter to the dorm, they stored all our belongs until the next day, hotel employee at the front desk did an exceptional job checking us in, very professional, over all experience was excellent.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrange, IL
August 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, especially for the athletic among us who want to run the trail. Nice staff. Altho the hotel is currently remodeling, construction was not an issue in comfort factor.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moss Point, MS
August 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Up-to-date style. Conveniently located Starbucks and bar within the hotel. House keepers were ninjas - we never saw them, but our room was always cleaned.
Tarps over hotel area experiencing construction. However, I realize this is necessary for improvement.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michele from Addison, TX
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Loved the lake and the poolside service.
Staff was AWFUL, 15 minute wait for change for a $20 while 2 "managers" were standing by, ignoring the fact that we were standing there. The bathroom out by the pool is locked, and the keys don't work. Smelled like a zoo and CONSTRUCTION!
Business Traveler
Lori from Nashville, TN
August 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
August 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Love the balcony bar and lobby
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
August 12, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
the VIEW of the city was wonderful!!!!
no fan in the bathrooms

It was a nice hotel, nothing out of the ordinary, not good not bad. The staff was very friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bulverde, TX
August 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Quality of service and extremely friendly staff. From the bellboys, to front desk , the housekeeping and even the young man servicing the pool area. Made for a very pleasant weekend for me and my wife. Newly renovated rooms very stylish
Only minor inconvenience; not necessarily a complaint. Construction surrounding property made for cumbersome entrance. Improved signage from Barton Springs Rd. might help? Could have been just me!
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Austin
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.