Hyatt Regency Austin

Hyatt Regency Austin in Austin

Hyatt Regency Austin

Hyatt Regency Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
208 Barton Springs Rd
Austin, TX 78704

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Austin in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 551 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Paul from Vancouver, WA
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Fe, CA
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Nacogdoches, TX
September 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Best about this hotel-- *The beautiful updates to rooms and public spaces *Hospitality-minded helpful and welcoming staff--especially Ann at the front desk, the bellmen and valet parking team *Great full swivel TV stands (sounds minor, but enjoyed!)
Not a thing!

The Hyatt Regency property is much updated since we stayed there several years ago and provided a plush place to stay. The lobby bar was hopping. Patio area over town lake provided a pleasant place to sit and watch people jog along the lakeside path--a great asset for running addicts. Valet and bell staff were attentive, helpful and seemed to enjoy their jops. The front desk team was pleasant and attentive--special thanks to Ann who found a second quiet 9th floor room for our daughter in law who was traveling with a 2-month old baby. She ordered room service and was pleasantly surprised by an artfully healthful plate of salmon with a tasty quinoa side.We had a wonderful evening. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boerne, TX
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Terrell, TX
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly & was always helpful with directions
Family Traveling with Young Children
Meagan from Dallas, TX
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The customer service was stellar, rooms were beautiful and clean.
Nothing.
Solo Traveler
Toshinori from Fremont, CA
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room and services
parking fee is asessed

Clean and meet highest expectation

Business Traveler
Ted from Westlake Village, CA
September 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, friendly and good location.
Parking.

Upgraded us at no charge for a fantastic view of the river. Spectacular sight!

Couple
Robert from Dallas, TX
September 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location here is great. It's walkable to a lot of restaurants and downtown activities.
The atrium design is outdated and can be noisy, but its got its own cool factor. You have to pay up for parking or find parking on the street. In my opinion, parking should be free to hotel guests.

The bed was nice and comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
watching the bats come out from the south congress bridge. rent a peddle bike
stayed for bday weekend. had to request fridge and microwave. sent me another persons eBill after check out, sent me the same bill again after I informed them of the mistake. Finally got my bill but they overcharged my card I explained and they fixed it.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Austin
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg