Hyatt Regency Austin

Hyatt Regency Austin in Austin

Hyatt Regency Austin

Hyatt Regency Austin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
208 Barton Springs Rd
Austin, TX 78704

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Austin in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 610 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chad from Orange, TX
January 28, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Magnolia, TX
January 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
Great location within walking distance of great clubs and restaurants and shopping
Not a 4 star hotel. Paid too much. Not worth what we paid.
Senior Travelers
Robert from Reading, PA
January 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Courteous; clean; beautiful foyer ; great breakfast buffet ; great view of river and city , day and night .
Should have asked for handicap room because tub didn't have hand-holds. Found out at checkout that they had. available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
January 20, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Margarita from Austin, TX
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Everything looked grand as far as renovations and hotel I was excited but then was left with a bad taste in my mouth about the staff at check in...
However, the staff at check in was not hospitable at all...they just handed me the keys an i was on my own... did no even know where elevators were. I am not pleased; I travel all year and know what great service is. Did not feel welcome.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stephenville, TX
January 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very professional staff and very clean.
Parking is rather expensive at 20 dollars a night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good view in downtown Austin. Room is clean.
The Wall is so thin I can hear everything.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything about this hotel and our stay was excellent.  The front desk young lady was absolutely the best!! She was friendly, knowledgeable, professional and extremely personable. She exceeded our expectations and so did the hotel!
Nothing, everything was fantastic! Thank-you for a great stay, we will definitely go back wen we are in Austin!
Solo Traveler
Michael from Chicago, IL
December 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
everything was great! amenities, common areas, everything!
only thing that would have made it even better would have been if it was on the other side of the river (heart of downtown). but only a short walk across the river (or less than 2 min by car)
Solo Traveler
Joe from Burlingame, CA
December 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean, nice updated hotel amenities, beautiful view, ideal location near lake and downtown, free wifi
Room itself was minimal on fx and decor seemed a bit old and lackluster, particularly evident in bathroom cabinets and shelving which were chipped and dinged up
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Austin
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg