Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Hyatt Regency Atlanta in Atlanta

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Hyatt Regency Atlanta Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
265 Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Atlanta in Atlanta

# 21 of 208 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 927 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Vernon from Laurel, MD
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
its location to where i had to go, also it's overall proximity to restaurants that i enjoy.
nothing come's to mind.

the room was very comfortable, check-in was very easy, and service was quick and courteous.

Group Traveler
Amora from Antioch, CA
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful with nice places to go & visit for my first going to atlanta.
I didn't like the fact that u had to pay for parking but considering it was in the downtown area. I guess that is to be expected.

There are a lot of great places near the hotel or within walking distance. The hotel was very clean & everyone polite & super nice

Group Traveler
Raelanda from Sterling Heights, MI
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location
One of the concierge did not know the area and we had to ask multiple people. The tv kept cutting off in the middle of us watching it. I texted the hotel like it said if we needed anything but no one addressed that issue.

No additional comments

Group Traveler
Daniel from Birmingham, AL
July 26, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
They told us when we arrived that they were overbooked. Not our fault. They pretended like they didn't know we had requested two rooms with two double beds. They offered to "upgrade" us to ONE room, a "suite" with a bed, a sofa bed, and a rollaway bed.
Group Traveler
Jessica from Nashville, TN
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The room was very clean and the hotel location was awesome.
Yes. The hotel ran out of food due to it was a week day all the surrounding restaurant was close. The CVS did stay open 24/7 which was good. Also when I looked at my statement from the hotel I was over charged for what I have no idea I am calling them.

It was a very pretty hotel. I am still trying to figure out my extra charges due to I was only there one night and did not charge anything. Also they had no more space to park and we had to pay $20 to overnight park which I feel should be free because it was the hotel park yourself area.

Group Traveler
Seeun from Richmond Hill, GA
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Close from public transportation
Had molded shower curtain, dust under the sink where they keep towels and hair dryer, found a hair which is not mine, cigarettes all over right in front of the hotel, and not enough staff for check in and out.

They should take care of cleanliness to deserve 4 star hotel. To me 3 star hotels around atlanta were cleaner inside and outside.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The front desk was very nice.
Valet outside of the hotel showed favoritism to those flashing money during birthday bash weekend and sent us around the corner to park, even after I stated I had paid for our valet.

The hotel itself was very nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maitland, FL
April 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Brenda from Jamaica, NY
April 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location to attractions and the highway, the amenities, and the friendly staff.
I stayed for a week and my sheets were not changed as per their policy, every other day unless, otherwise requested. The supervisor sent someone to my room right away to change them, and my guest and I had a complimentary buffet breakfast.

I stayed in the Atrium Tower and had a great view of Atlanta with a terrace from the 16th floor . My bed was very comfy and came with a lot of pillows, which I like. The hotel is very clean from the rooms to the public bathrooms to the gym. The gym is awesome--24 hours, an attendant, towels, lots of fruit, and fruit infused water, which was amazing. We walked to CNN and the Coca-Cola attractions, which were minutes away. The Aquarium is even closer and there were more attractions in walking distance, too. I rented a car which I paid $18 a day to self-park on Baker St NW across the street from the hotel (24 hr attendant and in and out privileges) vs the $32 valet parking at the Hyatt. It was a very nice compromise. The concierge was quite knowledgeable and gave us discount tickets for the ferris wheel, which is a new attraction. It rained two days and the concierge had umbrellas to loan the guests. I was very grateful. It is downtown in an amazing neighborhood with lots of restaurants, i.e. Hard Rock Cafe. Atlantic Station which offers shopping, movies, and dining is one exit away. I practice SGI Nichiren Buddhism and the center was one exit away, too. That was a very nice bonus because I was able to visit everyday and chant for a while. There are several food venues--dine in at way, the Marketplace, which is open 24-hrs, the bar, 22 Storys, and room service. I ate at the restaurant for buffet breakfast and a couple of dinners. The grits are to die for and the buffet choices are plentiful, in every food category. For dinner I had an awesome Apple Walnut Salad, one night and a fried chicken dinner, another. The chicken was light, crunchy, tasty and not oily. The last item is the Marta and mall attached to the hotel. The mall had amazing food alternatives for eating on a budget. I stay in Atlanta a lot and I thought the Westin at the Airport was my favorite, but the Hyatt just placed them at number two. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nice location
The staff was rude from the very start of our stay. There is a hotel policy that the Bellman is the only person allowed to bring the luggage carts to the guest rooms. I stood on the balcony and watched my luggage sit unattended for nearly 15 minutes.

The staff was rude from the very start of our stay. There is a hotel policy that the Bellman is the only person allowed to bring the luggage carts to the guest rooms. I stood on the balcony and watched my luggage sit unattended for nearly 15 minutes until I finally called down to the front desk and questioned where my things were. The first time I called I spoke to a nice woman who apologized and assured me that she would look into it for me. Another five minutes of standing on the balcony go by and I all again, this time to the consierge desk. I spoke to a man who was very short and cold. I explained the situation and he advised that he was watching the luggage from a distance and it would be right up and disconnected the call on me. Also during my stay I had to pay to use the valet services ($32 per day) and yet at the end of our stay my card was charged again for the full parking expenses. I'm still waiting on a return phone call from the Assistant Manager with a resolution to that. I was very disappointed over the course of the stay, it wasn't worth the headache. ...read more

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 14 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg