Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Hyatt Regency Atlanta in Atlanta

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Hyatt Regency Atlanta Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
265 Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Atlanta in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 915 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastman, GA
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The breakfast was a room service breakfast. Excellent choice!
We had a problem w the phone. Couldn't connect to desk or room service.

Nice place to stay!

Couple
Coulten from Augusta, GA
August 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was about the only positive thing about this hotel. Great location in downtown Atlanta close to lots of shops and restaurants.
Where do I start? The staff was VERY unfriendly, the parking situation was ridiculous ($18/day to park 1 ½ blocks away from the hotel because hotel parking was full), the room was tiny, and the toilet was dirty...

Overall the experience was highly disappointing. I wouldn't have been as upset if this would have been a 2 ½-3 star hotel, but to be a 4-star hotel and still deal with these issues is unacceptable. This hotel does not come close to competing with other 4-star hotels in downtown Atlanta (Westin, Omni, Hilton, etc). Needless to say, I will not be staying here ever again.

Couple
Earnest from Barnwell, SC
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robbie from Raeford, NC
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The common areas are nice and clean.
The room I was in was very small, but it was clean and tastefully decorated. Although housekeeping did not empty the ice cooler from the previous guest.

Great location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northport, AL
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Every single one of the staff members we encountered were super friendly and helpful!
N/a

Clean rooms, great amenities such as the fitness center and pool.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trussville, AL
August 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
When we arrived to check in the parking lot was full and it was inconvenient.
Couple
Millie from Lima, Peru
August 12, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newnan, GA
August 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
Even though I had problems the staff was great at trying to make me happy.
Room was not ready at 3:00pm it was after 5:00pm before i got in my room. Then after I had been told I was on 19th floor with king W/ view got 12th 2 doubles and streetview. Toilet made noises all night. Elevator took at least five or more minutes suck.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warner Robins, GA
August 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location.
My room was terrible. I'm sure it was an oversight because the Hyatt is usually a place you can depend on for a great experience.

I think something smelly spilled on the carpet because the carpet was wet and the room had horrible smell. It smelled like old food or perhaps sewage mixed with air freshener. I was completely grossed out by it, but I checked in late and I was only staying one night. The shower curtain also stunk and the countertop around the sink in the bathroom looked hazy and dirty. Many of the lightbulbs in the lamps and overhead lights were blown. I've never had a room that bad at a Hyatt before. It was all very Motel 6. I told one of the ladies at checkin about it, but she didn't do anything to try to make it right. She said she would let housekeeping know about the room, but I got the distinct impression that she wouldn't. I hope I just happened to get the one bad room in the building because I don't want to believe that the Hyatt has dropped it's standards to such an abysmal level. ...read more

Couple
Arlana from Phenix City, AL
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the privacy as well as the room set up.
No

This hotel was beautiful and a great surprise for my guy. Thank you

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 96 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg