Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Hyatt Regency Atlanta in Atlanta

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Hyatt Regency Atlanta Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
265 Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Atlanta in Atlanta

# 22 of 208 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 925 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, NJ
September 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
Located in the center of downtown.
Rooms too small. Very poor housekeeping. Room wasn't thoroughly cleaned after last guest. A lot of hair left on linen and in shower. Nasty!

Parking expensive. Rooms too small. Does not live up to the brand name. Only good for its location.

Couple
Jeannette from Concord, NC
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Griffin, GA
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
August 22, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Henrietta, NY
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was in a great location. The staff was excellent.
The cost of parking was a little ridiculous
Couple
Trizona from Orlando, GA
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Seeing my name on the TV in my room!!!

It was beautiful and the check in staff were really accommodating

Couple
Justine from Mcdonough, GA
August 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great!
The staff, specifically the concierge was not very helpful. We went and asked a question,we received a very vague reply that was not hwelpful. He acted as if, we were bothering him. The fact that they charge for wireless is always a downside.
Couple
Lisa from Candler, NC
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is great. Common areas of the hotel are very nice.
Room and bathroom were tiny. No fridge or microwave in room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastman, GA
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The breakfast was a room service breakfast. Excellent choice!
We had a problem w the phone. Couldn't connect to desk or room service.

Nice place to stay!

Couple
Coulten from Augusta, GA
August 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was about the only positive thing about this hotel. Great location in downtown Atlanta close to lots of shops and restaurants.
Where do I start? The staff was VERY unfriendly, the parking situation was ridiculous ($18/day to park 1 ½ blocks away from the hotel because hotel parking was full), the room was tiny, and the toilet was dirty...

Overall the experience was highly disappointing. I wouldn't have been as upset if this would have been a 2 ½-3 star hotel, but to be a 4-star hotel and still deal with these issues is unacceptable. This hotel does not come close to competing with other 4-star hotels in downtown Atlanta (Westin, Omni, Hilton, etc). Needless to say, I will not be staying here ever again.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 101 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg