Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Hyatt Regency Atlanta in Atlanta

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Hyatt Regency Atlanta Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
265 Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Atlanta in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 889 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Alan from El Jobean, FL
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The Management at this Hotel is outstanding. From the driveway to the cleaning staff everyone does a great job. The friendliest staff of employees you can find.
They were filming a movie on Peachtree Street and there was movie gunfire late at night 4 nights in a row. Not the hotels fault. The movie people should stop filming after midnight.

A great central downtown location with dozens of restaurants in safe walking distance.

Business Traveler
Greg from Grant, AL
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, Very kind staff, Very nice work out room
Business Traveler
Christopher from Jefferson City, MO
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
There is so many good things I can say about this hotel!!! The staff was great and friendly!!!
Wifi not free and it does not have a jacuzzi.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reidsville, GA
May 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, MS
April 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
location for what we were doing in Atlanta. Best smelling room ever!
The parking fees were not included in what we thought we paid for the room and they were way expensive. I don't think parking charges should be considered incidentals on your bill. You should know up front.

We stayed there in 1971 when my husband played for Ole Miss in the Peach Bowl. Enjoyed the memories.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valdosta, GA
April 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaufort, SC
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel is located in the center of Atlanta and the Metro runs through it so that one can get to most city sites if desired
No newspaper delivery. No free wi-fi. Internet was $12 per day! Absolutely ridiculous!

My bill is not right upon checking my charges posted to my credit card. This is unacceptable. I witnessed a woman fall in the parking garage when I arrived. She slipped in the door way and the valet did very little to actually assist her. My husband who is a doctor jumped out of the car and offerred to help her up but she was complainning that her hip hurt and she needed to lie there for a moment. I kept waiting for the valet to call someone to bring a wheelchair to help her but it never happened. The wait to pick up my car at the time of my departure was unreasonable as there was a line of attendents standing around shooting the breeze. At 30 dollars to park overnight, it was ridiculous. ...read more

Business Traveler
Meryssa from Hopkins, SC
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Most of the staff was pleasurable, the food was great, and the hotel was clean!
Some of the front desk employees need a better attitude and better people skills. The words coming from their mouth did not always match the smile on their face.

They take a 50$ security deposit per night without informing you before hand! I only caught it because I happened to look at my account in the morning and the fee takes up to 10 days to clear. I was told they needed a card on file for incidentals but was never told a charge would be placed on it. When I complained about the charge I was told I should have expected them to charge my account! Needless to say they could use some better mannered staff and DEFINENTLY need a sign about the charge. ...read more

Business Traveler
John from Charlotte, NC
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jamie from Charlotte, NC
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Pretty place.
Parking situation not great

Very nice and a great location.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 17 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg