Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach in Honolulu

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
175 Paoakalani Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach in Honolulu

# 17 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 177 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Veronica from Gonzales, LA
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
the locating was very good but I JUSt COULD NOT STOMACH THE BIRDS I thought that was unclean but I still got to met people from everywhere that was helpful about where to go this was my 50th birthday and I really enjoyed myself
them ******* birds
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
December 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the hotel's location; close access to the beach but still far away from the bustle of the Waikiki traffic. There seemed to be a little of everything available for breakfast. The staff was friendly and willing to assist quickly.
Elevators were slow during peak times (breakfast especially).
Couple
Eva from Cupertino, CA
December 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room quality. Location. Convenience.
The noise from outside the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
View from 11th floor was very good. thanks.Bar was OK and staff were better, thanks.Staff really were great, thanks.
Breakfast buffet was excellent, but coffee was so-so, thanks.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is great, only 5 minutes away from beach. Hotel staffs are very friendly, and welcoming.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The Otel was excellent. Their breakfast was fantastic.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelowna, Canada
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Most staff were very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast and free Wi Fi. Very accommodating to customers' requests.
The phone in our room had some issues and couldn't make a local call. We ended up changing a room. Coffee at breakfast was very bitter.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location is great, very close to the beach.Room is modern, clean and well furnished.I like the open air design of the lobby.
The room is small. The mattress is starting to sag on one side.Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.
Couple
Kenneth from Cleveland, OH
November 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was great, the breakfast was good, but a little crowed at times. Location was perfect, 2-3 minute walk to beach and shopping. Highly recommend it to family and friends.
Breakfast area crowed at times, but nothing you can't brush off.

The hotel was clean and the staff very attentive. Parking is a little high but it's paradise.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Laurent De La Pree, France
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
towels are being given for beach swimming, good breakfast
a (very little) bit far away from main stores
Reviews of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg