Hotels in Honolulu

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
175 Paoakalani Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach in Honolulu

# 17 of 109 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flossmoor, IL
April 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The cleanliness
I paid for a ocean view room but you could barely see the ocean.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean! Good breakfast. Great location.
Needs dinner restaurant
Couple
David from Beaver Dam, WI
March 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The breakfast was excellent. The room/bed was very comfortable, clean and nice. The in-room safe was easy to use and handy. The small fridge worked well. The only down at times were only 2 elevators for the tower we were in. A+++
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crescenta, CA
March 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location, it is close to the beach, bus line, restaurants, and some attractions.
The free breakfast was crowded and chaotic. The seating was mostly outside which is not a problem unless it is windy or their are hungry birds.

I liked that it was a no smoking hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice,

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, NJ
March 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Comfortable bed and good breakfast.
Limited parking space.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, MN
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
That dogs were allowed.
Pool area was not desirable.

Very nice and clean. But expensive.

Couple
John from Chicago, IL
March 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Front desk Friendly and Helpful, Maid on the 11 floor is the best. Concierge Jing Jing Zhou was awesome, she book all our tours and they were the best. Also when she was off Cameron did a great job filling in.
Nothing

Clean, has every thing you need. Great food. Great staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cc from San Diego, CA
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hot breakfast buffet is great way to save money on expensive Waikiki beach. Location is perfect, only two blocks from the beach, close enough to everything without the traffic and night club noice. Tour groups pick up is right on the street.
Sofa bed is very uncomfortable. Even my 8 year old can tell the different.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Gatos, CA
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Short walking distance to Waikiki beach. Staff were superb. Kudos to all the staff - keep being pleasant and polite... it is appreciated and noted by the guests. Decent and very convenient breakfast included in price.
Happy hour had a limited selection of drinks and no food discounts. Hence, many guests including us went to other hotel establishments for our happy hour drinks and snacks! I was on third floor - my view was of a run down apartment building!
Group Traveler
Maria from Chino, CA
February 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms they upgraded me to at no extra cost was great!!
Some of the staff that is suppose to help u in touting honolulu fix not make themselves available!!!
Reviews of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg