Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach in Honolulu

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
175 Paoakalani Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach in Honolulu

# 23 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cynthia from Irvine, CA
October 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shari from Phoenix, AZ
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
1 block from the beach and very close to shopping and dining
Room was not vaccumed daily

The hotel was nice overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsville, KY
October 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
breakfast was included with a great variety of food for all cultures that were staying at the hotel.
the pigeons present during eating on the outside patio - hotel had put measures in place including a lot of great staff working very hard --- except for enclosing the area but you could take you food back to your room if you wanted too!

need a makeup mirror for better lighting & closer mirror to put on eyeliner.... Otherwise was great hotel & would stay there again!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
We love the modern look and location.
None.

It was our second time on this hotel and we still love it. We'll surely consider this hotel when we come back to Oahu.

Solo Traveler
Deirdre from Mandurah, Australia
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The bed and pillow were excellent as was the view.
The bathroom was horrible. Sink was in a corridor and toilet was in cupboard space opposite shower. Breakfast was totally underwhelming and coffee in paper cups, no thanks. Public area sofas were very dirty on the arms, need replacing

Totally underwhelming experience. Would not stay here again.

Lin from Lax, CA
September 21, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterton, IN
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
location
Valets were incompetent. Not enough space in toilet area of bathroom NO hotel restaurant. Spent a fortune at their "stores" for food because there are no nearby restaurants. Free breakfast ok if you fought the birds away. They actually jumped on table

Hotel is older and in need of remodeling. I did not get a Hawaiian feel when I walked in the lobby or inside the rooms. No room service. Elevators extremely slow.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Man Hing from Fremont, CA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bartlett, IL
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Minutes away from the beach and free hot breakfast buffet! Rooms were clean and extra amenities were provided upon request. The hotel also has a great information desk where you can book certain events such as different island tours. Highly recommended!
Verified Hotel Guest from Baulkham Hills, Australia
July 28, 2014
6.0
Location - away from the hustle and bustle of Wakikki beach Walk. Free internet and breakfast.
Paid for a deluxe Queen room but was downgraded to a guest room as they were over committed even though I had booked 2 months in advance. Air conditioning is super noisy as well as the refrigerator.
Reviews of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg