Hyatt Place Uc Davis

Hyatt Place Uc Davis in Davis

Hyatt Place Uc Davis

Hyatt Place Uc Davis Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
173 Old Davis Road Extension
Davis, CA 95616

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Uc Davis in Davis

# 2 of 11 hotels in Davis
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Uc Davis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Uc Davis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Uc Davis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Hector from Corona, CA
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Conveniently close to UC Davis
Hard water stains on sliding bathroom doors

Overal good experience

Solo Traveler
Philip from Devon, PA
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Everything is set up to be convenient. The hotel is not sumptuous, but it is designed to be very functional.
Not really. I was not looking for luxury

Very convenient to the Mondavi Center

Couple
John from Brea, CA
September 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent location, right on the UCD campus. New hotel, nice facilities, large comfortable room. Better than average breakfast.
I would have rated this hotel the highest on every category, except that we got bit my something (bedbugs, fleas?) during the night.
Business Traveler
John from Ukiah, CA
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, spacious. Great bed and pillows. Convenient to freeway. On campus for related activities. Great hotel.
No.
Solo Traveler
Patricia from Arcata, CA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and the room was very nice and comfortable.
No
Business Traveler
Dave from Stoney Creek, Canada
August 30, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Very clean
For me the layout is horrible in that the work table is situated so the you cannot see the TV at all when working at it. I have to work several hours a night and like to have the TV on during. I don't normally book Hyatt Place for just this reason.
Solo Traveler
Bruce from Philadelphia, PA
August 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Dave from Stoney Creek, Canada
August 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Classy, great breakfast area
Absolutely HATE that the work table in the room is positioned in a corner that makes it impossible to see the TV while you're working. I work for hours every night and like to have a show on during. I don't normally book Hyatt Places due to this.
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
August 24, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Murphys, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The UC Davis Hyatt hotel is a must when staying in Davis. From the very attentive staff, the beautiful rooms, the great location and the best free breakfast anywhere.
The only issue I had was I called ahead to confirm two queens instead of one king. When we arrived they did not have what I requested, but since I had written down the name of the person when I called, they upgraded us to a King suite which was perfect.

Great location right on campus with free parking. Easy walk to campus or downtown. The hot breakfast was delicious and changed each day we were there so we never ate the same thing twice. The room was fabulous and they did everything to make our stay wonderful. They even have free bikes to use (first-come first-served). Highly recommend this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Place Uc Davis
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Uc Davis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg