Hyatt Place Uc Davis

Hyatt Place Uc Davis in Davis

Hyatt Place Uc Davis

Hyatt Place Uc Davis Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
173 Old Davis Road Extension
Davis, CA 95616

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Uc Davis in Davis

# 1 of 11 hotels in Davis
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Uc Davis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Uc Davis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Uc Davis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
August 24, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Murphys, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The UC Davis Hyatt hotel is a must when staying in Davis. From the very attentive staff, the beautiful rooms, the great location and the best free breakfast anywhere.
The only issue I had was I called ahead to confirm two queens instead of one king. When we arrived they did not have what I requested, but since I had written down the name of the person when I called, they upgraded us to a King suite which was perfect.

Great location right on campus with free parking. Easy walk to campus or downtown. The hot breakfast was delicious and changed each day we were there so we never ate the same thing twice. The room was fabulous and they did everything to make our stay wonderful. They even have free bikes to use (first-come first-served). Highly recommend this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Littleton, CO
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, comfortable bedding, roomy, and great location.
The breakfast area was not kept full of food and dishware or utensils. They were not able to keep up with demand.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice location on campus. The staff was friendly, and the room was clean.
We weren't able to stay in a room with two queen beds as we originally anticipated. However, the pull-out bed in the couch were good for the kids!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The breakfast was the best we had the whole week of traveling! We enjoyed the fitness room and the pool as well.
I would like cookies at check in,some hotels provide them at check in and we all like that. I don't believe Hyatt provides cookies but it would be nice. Other than missing cookies at check in,it was a fantastic stay!

We would definitely stay there again when visiting Davis.

Couple
Steve from Calabasas, CA
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Room did not have a bathtub.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Located right on campus and a short walk to town, it was perfect! It was right at the edge of the 4 mile walking/running trail, and 2 minutes from the welcome. Breakfast was better than expected. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was free.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandy from Oak Park, CA
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Antioch, CA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was extremely spacious!! Every room has a sectional couch with a comfortable fold out bed!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Foster City, CA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel was new and the lobby layout was modern and relaxing. Definitely met the 3 star rating, most likely the most upscale in that immediate area.
Close proximity to train tracks with trains running through. Not a major problem for added noise, but still something to be aware of.

This Hyatt Place was well designed and the layout of everything was excellent. The lobby was inviting to lounge in while waiting, or to just sit and relax in. The dinning area was contemporary and the breakfast was just right, not overdone yet with a wide variety of breakfast choices. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, they all made you feel welcomed and comfortable.

Reviews of Hyatt Place Uc Davis
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Uc Davis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg