Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown

Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown

Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
110 6th Avenue North
Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown in Seattle

# 7 of 178 hotels in Seattle
Based on 375 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ogden, UT
August 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel is close to the Seattle Center. The staff was wonderful! It was superbly clean, the room was elegant & functional. Used the work out room & it was great. The free breakfast was the best I've ever had! I will definitely stay here again!
Zero.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
August 25, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Continental breakfast the next morning and the spacious room.
Our toilet continued to run loudly throughout the night.
Couple
Wallace from San Jose, CA
August 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room design, tv inputs, low edge shower, and the indoor pool. Hotel shuttle.
Small front desk for number of guests needing assistance, many of the TV stations did not come in well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga Springs, NY
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location. ....they also had a shuttle for points of interest or restaurants
Paying for parking, however the cost was lower than other cities
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Euless, TX
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, comfortable accommodations. Helpful staff.I would definitely stay again
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Terri from Cleveland, OH
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location. Friendly
Couple
Miriam from Hillsboro, OR
June 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was larger than expected, with a comfortable bed and sectional couch. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the continental breakfast (and coffee!) was quite good.
The parking was expensive, which was expected, as it is downtown Seattle. Also, the fluctuation in my bank account over the few days following my stay due to the charges was disappointing.
Solo Traveler
Gretchen from Seattle, WA
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great front desk team that handled my initial issue with genuine concern. Good location with nice view of Capitol Hill depending on room location.
I feel like the rooms could be cleaner- had to switch rooms due to hairs on the floor, most likely from housekeeping not switching out their cleaning devices between rooms. But even the second room had a musty smell that just made the room seem tired.

The A/C is right on the bed, and controlling the thermostat seemed to be an issue, where it would change itself. Wish it had been clearer in the parking lot where to swipe your card after hours. Luckily, the front desk must have seen me on the security camera and they opened the gate.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Carpinteria, CA
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
When I called to say we would arrive late, they told me that the 3 of us would have to share a King & a pull out. But when we checked in at 1:30 am in the morning we were given a double, a late check check out & parking until 4 the next day for free.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Jan from Hoodsport, WA
May 31, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was very nice. We had a problem with the room temperature, and the staff resolved it immediately.
No.
Reviews of Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.