Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown

Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown

Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
110 6th Avenue North
Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown in Seattle

# 8 of 166 hotels in Seattle
Based on 368 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Terri from Cleveland, OH
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location. Friendly
Couple
Miriam from Hillsboro, OR
June 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was larger than expected, with a comfortable bed and sectional couch. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the continental breakfast (and coffee!) was quite good.
The parking was expensive, which was expected, as it is downtown Seattle. Also, the fluctuation in my bank account over the few days following my stay due to the charges was disappointing.
Solo Traveler
Gretchen from Seattle, WA
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great front desk team that handled my initial issue with genuine concern. Good location with nice view of Capitol Hill depending on room location.
I feel like the rooms could be cleaner- had to switch rooms due to hairs on the floor, most likely from housekeeping not switching out their cleaning devices between rooms. But even the second room had a musty smell that just made the room seem tired.

The A/C is right on the bed, and controlling the thermostat seemed to be an issue, where it would change itself. Wish it had been clearer in the parking lot where to swipe your card after hours. Luckily, the front desk must have seen me on the security camera and they opened the gate.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Carpinteria, CA
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
When I called to say we would arrive late, they told me that the 3 of us would have to share a King & a pull out. But when we checked in at 1:30 am in the morning we were given a double, a late check check out & parking until 4 the next day for free.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Jan from Hoodsport, WA
May 31, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was very nice. We had a problem with the room temperature, and the staff resolved it immediately.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
May 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
House keeping staff trying to come in to clean while we were still there.
Couple
Jennie from San Francisco, CA
April 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Bff trip! Loved the free shuttle that picks up and drops off 24/7 within 1mile radius of the hotel. The staff very friendly and had good recommendations. They offer a free breakfast buffet so if you're on a budget. Walking distance to space needle.
They forgot to give us more kleenex when they cleaned our room, not a super big deal but since it was a super chilly weekend our noses were running lol. The Internet was slow but it's free.
Family Traveling with Teens
Wendi from Sandy, OR
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was great for our short overnight trip. The Chihuly Gardens was on our list and a quick walk away. Breakfast was fantastic and very filling. We also took advantage of being picked up by their complimentary shuttle. That was great!
Our king room was definitely not big enough for 2 adults and 3 teen girls, but we made it work. The shower/potty area was so small and very uncomfortable. The bed was not very impressive either.
Couple
Aaron from Corpus Christi, TX
March 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
Employees were on point
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawthorne, CA
March 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved my room it was very spacious and it felt like home. The location was awesome just three blocks away from the Space Needle. There were so many bars and restaurants to choose from just down the street. Plus, they offered free breakfast!
The free shuttle only dropped off/ picked-up within a mile radius. They couldn't drop us off at CenturyLink Field which was an extra half a mile away. If they can increase that mile radius to two miles, the Hyatt would be the must-stay-at hotel.
Reviews of Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown
(1 - 10 of 118 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.