Hyatt Place San Jose

Hyatt Place San Jose in San Jose

Hyatt Place San Jose

Hyatt Place San Jose Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
282 Almaden Boulevard
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place San Jose in San Jose

# 23 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place San Jose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place San Jose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonds, WA
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Terrific staff. Great amenities. Nice breakfast included in the price of the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Charles from Bonita Springs, FL
August 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean, very convenient parking, better than expected for the star rating.
Slightly inconvenient location adjacent to a one way street that requires some maneuvering if going in the opposite direction, but this is a relatively minor thing.

Classic Hyatt Place set up, very large public spaces, located close to the Convention Center and easy access to major highways.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calabasas, CA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
David from Austin, TX
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Awesome location! Convenient to shopping, eating, and local features.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Faith from Clovis, CA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location and the breakfast were nice.
The room was not cleaned until after 3:30 and after a long day at a soccer tournament I wanted to just go back to my room and relax. I couldn't due to the fact that it had just started to be cleaned. On check in we were missing soap and shampoo.
Couple
Dewayne from Redwood City, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
spacious rooms, nice complimentary breakfast, common spaces were very clean and staff were very helpful and professional.
$22 for parking is a bit steep. No pool or hot tub for price paid.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taipei, Taiwan
July 26, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott, AZ
July 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. Also loved the sofa and mini fridge in my room.
Lacks airport shuttle.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The bar, the bartender, free breakfast, pet friendly
Front desk couldn't do anything about noise levels from other guests. I kept getting woken up by doors banging, running across the hallway, loud talking, and cackling till 5am! Couldn't sleep at all! Very dissatisfied and unhappy.

Hotel is right by the railway system, so expect to hear the train passing by regularly throughout the day. My stay was unpleasant.

Couple
Nadine from Chandler, AZ
July 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
room setup is excellent. Staff was great! Location fun.
the room is very noisey. Hard to sleep. In flight path, light rail right outside the window. Air conditioner very loud.

hotel was very nice. I would stay here again despite the noise It was, however, very hard to sleep.

Reviews of Hyatt Place San Jose
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg