Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
601 South Saint Marys Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 258 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Rachel from Banquete, TX
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
WONDERFUL experience! Very friendly, helpful staff. Free parking and breakfast made this excellent value for the price. King sized rooms are very large. We were very pleased with our stay & would absolutely stay here again. Close enough to everything.
Nothing negative to say. Other comments about the bathrooms being small are accurate, but the shower is very large with great water pressure. There is a large counter with sink & mirror directly adjacent to the bathroom - plenty of room to spread out.

There is a second sink with plenty of counter space next to the fridge. There is also a separate spacious living room type area with a very large L-shaped couch and ottoman. Also has a nice sized desk and plenty of plugs for charging cell phones, iPads, etc. This has sometimes been a problem for us in other hotels, but not in this one. We stayed on the 5th floor with our window overlooking the river instead of overlooking the city (our choice). It was lovely. ...read more

Couple
Amy from Buhler, KS
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
location was out of the way(which we really liked), but on the riverwalk. staff was friendly, room was clean and roomy.
wasnt crazy about the breakfast but it did have variety
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pampa, TX
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Breakfast
Nothing

Breakfast was wonderful Staff was very nice. Bathroom was way too small

Family Traveling with Teens
Cecilia from Spring, TX
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff is very nice. It's quiet. It's clean. The room was cleaned up well and our toiletries in the bathroom sink area were organized. The free parking and free wifi were great! We didn't make it to the free breakfast, but it smelled like it was good.
Although it says it's on the Riverwalk, it's at the very far end where there is nothing around it so that was disappointing. We felt a little apprehensive about walking to the hotel late at night. The bathroom is VERY small and the door barely closes.

It's average. I would've been disappointed if we had paid full price. I would rather pay a little more and have a nicer hotel that is actually on the Riverwalk, not one at the very end with nothing else around. The setup with the king bed and queen sleeper sofa was perfect for us and 2 kids. The a/c worked great and the bed was nice. When the sleeper sofa bed was pulled out, you could not open the door to the room because it's so close to the door. The bathroom was very cramped and if you are on the toilet, you will not be able to open or close the door...very poor design. The staff was very polite. Honestly, I probably wouldn't stay there again, but it's a good place if you don't mind a very small bathroom and want to be away from the Riverwalk and the activities. It's ok for a family, business, or solo setting if you want a quiet place away from the Riverwalk, but I definitely would not want to stay there on a couples trip. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Fort Worth, TX
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

You could get on the river walk right out the back door of the hotel, about 2 blocks to all the sites. Breakfast was good, room was nice, beds comfortable. Free parking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Norman, OK
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very large and comfy! The view was great. My five year old mentioned the Tower of America's to lady at the front desk, so she changed our room from the river to the Tower and put us on a higher floor. He loved it!
The area where the toilet and shower were was a little tight fit. Get to breakfast early, because the line is long. But there was plenty of food and back up seating.

The staff was amazing! They were so helpful friendly every time we saw them. The maid cleaned our room every morning, and when I say cleaned, I mean cleaned! She cleaned the bathroom, toilet, fresh linens, towels, picked up, took the trash out! Loved it!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Mesquite, TX
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was great. Starting with Ronnie and the rest of the crew. Made us feel right at home.
My only negative is that once we returned from a long day at out at the parks we had a hard time finding parking in the hotel lot.

My kids really enjoyed the pool, the breakfast and the stairs as the elevator was really busy. So, they enjoyed running up and down the stairs

Family Traveling with Teens
Ronald from Owasso, OK
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location was good. A little walk to the Riverwalk activities, but not inconvenient. Breakfast was great.
Long lines and overcrowded at breakfast, but the food was great if you felt like waiting in line. Bathroom was really small. You have to raise the lid on the toilet just to open the door.

Best value near the Riverwalk. Only free parking I could find.

Reviews of Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 142 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg