Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
601 South Saint Marys Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 253 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Mesquite, TX
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was great. Starting with Ronnie and the rest of the crew. Made us feel right at home.
My only negative is that once we returned from a long day at out at the parks we had a hard time finding parking in the hotel lot.

My kids really enjoyed the pool, the breakfast and the stairs as the elevator was really busy. So, they enjoyed running up and down the stairs

Family Traveling with Teens
Ronald from Owasso, OK
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location was good. A little walk to the Riverwalk activities, but not inconvenient. Breakfast was great.
Long lines and overcrowded at breakfast, but the food was great if you felt like waiting in line. Bathroom was really small. You have to raise the lid on the toilet just to open the door.

Best value near the Riverwalk. Only free parking I could find.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was huge. King bed + sofabed room. Very comfy and lots of space to rest and relax. Free breakfast and wifi.
Bathroom was tiny, a 5x5 box. Barely enough space to open the door past the toilet.

Located on a park area of the riverwalk. Very calming and nice for a morning walk. Doesn't have all of the noise from the markets. 5-10 minute walk to the market area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton, LA
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was a suite
Lighting was too dim in rooms

Enjoyed our stay ! breakfast was great!

Group Traveler
Utahna from Waxahachie, TX
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very courteous. We had to leave early on the morning of departing and it was before the standard breakfast was served. The Staff provided us access to a limited breakfast and were exceptional in making sure we received what was needed.

This is located on a quieter part of the riverwalk which I enjoyed. It took about 10 minutes to walk up to the main area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything about our stay was great!!
Housekeeping came to our room somewhat early and we were told they'd be back. When we came back that afternoon, the beds still weren't made, so we called to have someone come do it. It was a very quick fix, but it would've been nice not having to ask.

Staff is very helpful and friendly! Hotel location is perfect. Our double/double room was very spacious and comfortable! Breakfast is amazing! The pool is nice and clean and towels are available poolside. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to San Antonio!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location & breakfast.
Bathroom was extremely small. We had to squeeze between the toilet and the shower wall in order to close the door. The door would hit the shower seat everytime it was closed. The space for breakfast was not big enough.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I LOVED MY ROOM. It had a balcony, living room and bar. It was nicer than where I live! I will definitely stay here again.
NOPE. It was an awesome stay.

Free breakfast, huge TV's, nice beds, great location. I will definitely stay only here when I go to SA. Staff was great, good parking, safe area. I didn't want to leave!

Couple
Seth from Clyde, TX
July 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location.
They were pulling stuff off the breakfast bar while there was still people eating. Very rude in that aspect. It wasn't supposed to shut down until 10 and they were pulling stuff out of the bar at 9:30. Pretty ridiculous.

This is not what I expect when paying ---night. An average experience with a high sticker price. Pretty disappointed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was very comfortable! And river walk is few minutes away . Walking distance!!
Nope it was all good

Service was really good! My husband and I enjoyed our 2 year anniversary here . We love it!

Reviews of Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 137 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg