Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
601 South Saint Marys Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Holly from San Antonio, TX
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
expansive breakfast buffett
Bathroom was very small

2 blocks from riverwalk and rivercenter mall....very convenient

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

Friendly staff, Free breakfast was good with variety, not to far from the riverwalk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hideaway, TX
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Price , staff and cleainess
Billed as on the Riverwalk while technically true with some distance from downtown
Couple
Dawn from Blandon, PA
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
There was ample parking for guests. The hotel was clean current. The bed was comfortable.
The hotel is advertised as on the riverwalk, which it technically is. What you aren't told is that to get to the restaurants it is a 5 block walk and it is closer to walk up through town to get to that section. The toilet and shower were a challenge.

The room had two sections. One was a sofa, desk and kitchen. The other was the bed and sink with a closet. The toilet and shower wer in a room so small that to close the door you had to jam yourself in between the shower door and toilet.

Group Traveler
Rachel from Banquete, TX
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
WONDERFUL experience! Very friendly, helpful staff. Free parking and breakfast made this excellent value for the price. King sized rooms are very large. We were very pleased with our stay & would absolutely stay here again. Close enough to everything.
Nothing negative to say. Other comments about the bathrooms being small are accurate, but the shower is very large with great water pressure. There is a large counter with sink & mirror directly adjacent to the bathroom - plenty of room to spread out.

There is a second sink with plenty of counter space next to the fridge. There is also a separate spacious living room type area with a very large L-shaped couch and ottoman. Also has a nice sized desk and plenty of plugs for charging cell phones, iPads, etc. This has sometimes been a problem for us in other hotels, but not in this one. We stayed on the 5th floor with our window overlooking the river instead of overlooking the city (our choice). It was lovely. ...read more

Couple
Amy from Buhler, KS
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
location was out of the way(which we really liked), but on the riverwalk. staff was friendly, room was clean and roomy.
wasnt crazy about the breakfast but it did have variety
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pampa, TX
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Breakfast
Nothing

Breakfast was wonderful Staff was very nice. Bathroom was way too small

Family Traveling with Teens
Cecilia from Spring, TX
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff is very nice. It's quiet. It's clean. The room was cleaned up well and our toiletries in the bathroom sink area were organized. The free parking and free wifi were great! We didn't make it to the free breakfast, but it smelled like it was good.
Although it says it's on the Riverwalk, it's at the very far end where there is nothing around it so that was disappointing. We felt a little apprehensive about walking to the hotel late at night. The bathroom is VERY small and the door barely closes.

It's average. I would've been disappointed if we had paid full price. I would rather pay a little more and have a nicer hotel that is actually on the Riverwalk, not one at the very end with nothing else around. The setup with the king bed and queen sleeper sofa was perfect for us and 2 kids. The a/c worked great and the bed was nice. When the sleeper sofa bed was pulled out, you could not open the door to the room because it's so close to the door. The bathroom was very cramped and if you are on the toilet, you will not be able to open or close the door...very poor design. The staff was very polite. Honestly, I probably wouldn't stay there again, but it's a good place if you don't mind a very small bathroom and want to be away from the Riverwalk and the activities. It's ok for a family, business, or solo setting if you want a quiet place away from the Riverwalk, but I definitely would not want to stay there on a couples trip. ...read more

Reviews of Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place San Antonio Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg