Hotels in Salt Lake City

Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
52 North Tommy Thompson Road
Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport in Salt Lake City

# 2 of 100 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 200 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rexburg, ID
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It had a nice room that was handicap accommodating. Fridge was a plus, microwave would have been nice. Pool area was clean, adding a hot tub would be a bonus.

For being close to the airport the,room was surprisingly quiet. Breakfast bar was plentiful and kept stocked later in the morning (nice for late risers)

Couple
Daniel from Idaho Falls, ID
April 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Jaffrey, NH
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very nice sized room with separate area with a nice couch. Bed mattress in very good condition with choice of pillows. Nice breakfast and the staff did not appear to have any problem with me coming down a little early to eat as I had an early appointmen
Not really

I would certainly consider staying there again. Was nice and convenient to the airport and east/west routes. Easy to find.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CO
April 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
Bed springs broken. Wake up call never happened. Noise from other rooms very loud. Infant cried all night. You could hear elevator and ice machines. Toilet seat not attached. When complained "Oh' that's too bad. Have a nice day."

Breakfast could have been nice...however, when you pull a clean fork from container and it has human hair and lint fuzz on it, it takes your appetite away.

Couple
Rebecca from Austin, TX
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was lovely for the price.
There was no one at the front desk when I was ready to check out and neither of the check out kiosks were working. I needed a copy of the folio and had to wait nearly 10 minutes for someone to show up.
Family Traveling with Teens
Teresa from Grand View, ID
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very comfortable. Clean, love the sofa and lounge area in the room. Beds very comfortable. Great breakfast, many choices including fruit.
Tiny bathroom, cramped. Towel storage in shower so towels always feel damp. Noise levels difficult. Upstairs room woke us at 3am with loud noises and could hear the neighboring rooms conversation word for word at 7am. Very awkward.

I was concerned that the location would be difficult for us to get to the places we wanted to visit, but was pleasantly surprises that everything was easy and quick to get to. Just ten minutes to temple square, salt palace, and 20 minutes in heavy traffic to ikea.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pocatello, ID
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
cleanliness, breakfast, workout facility, location
No microwave in room

Great facility, clean, close to airport with shuttle service and free parking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Elko, NV
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Deborah from Rigby, ID
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
I was delighted. the room was very nice and comfortable. breakfast was good.
No

I will be staying here again!

Couple
Alan from St George, UT
March 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great room, it was very large and comfortable. Everything about it was perfect for our short stay. We didn't use any of the facility other then our room and the free breakfast, which was amazing!
Reviews of Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg