Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall

Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall in Roanoke

Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall

Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
5040 Valley View Boulevard North
Roanoke, VA 24012

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall in Roanoke

# 1 of 29 hotels in Roanoke
Based on 343 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brian from Langhorne, PA
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I really like and appreciated the staff.
The tv in my room did not work properly. They did put into another room very quickly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, TN
August 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room Cleanliness, bedding, and staff were some of my favorite things about the Hyatt.
The hotel was a little confusing to get to, but after the first trip into the parking lot; we had everything all figured out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Wendy from Fairfax, VA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Worked to help accommodate our needs, thank you.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nice staff and comfortable beds.
The hotel is hard to find. The breakfast area seating isn't adequate, and I'd prefer containers of yogurt rather than open bowls. The biggest problem was the noise from the ac going on and off - there isn't an option to have the fan run continuously.
Couple
Scott from Christiansburg, VA
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Food was good for buffet style. Room was very well maintained and bed was super comfortable and staff were very customer service oriented.
Group Traveler
Tiana from Atlanta, GA
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location of the hotel is great. It is surrounded by many restaurants and the mall.
During our visit in Roanoke, VA the Hyatt Place cleaning lady left our door open after she cleaned the room. This would not have been such a problem if we were not across from the elevator. When we called to complain, the front desk left us on hold.

Not only did the front desk rep leave us on hold, she never came back after 30 minutes. The next morning we met with the assistant manager and manager of housekeeping and they were to follow up with me the next day. I never heard back from anyone, it seems as though there was a lack of concern from anyone at the hotel that our items were placed in jeopardy. I am very upset, in the room I had Dooney& Burke luggage and a very expensive Kate Spade bag. I am very disappointed with the Hyatt Place and I plan to put my concerns on social media. ...read more

Couple
John from Westminster, MD
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice atmosphere and close to restaurants and shopping centers.
Not really.

Very clean w/ accommodating staff. Located next to mall and many restaurants. Very pleasant stay here and price was reasonable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Columbia, SC
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location. It was close to lots of shopping and eating facilities.
The bathroom in the hotel room was very small. The workout room was also small. The breakfast was just awful!

When we arrived at the hotel our reservations had been canceled due to a computer error. It took about 2hrs before we could check into our room. Such an inconvenience.

Business Traveler
Chris from Cumming, GA
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice big room, comfortable bed, nice lobby - very inviting.
The breakfast offer was powdered eggs ... decided not to eat any, but did take some coffee to go. Got my breakfast somewhere else.
Couple
Matthew from Herndon, VA
June 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room I was given was right next to the elevator and you could hear the motor as well as the people in the elevator and those standing outside waiting for it.
Reviews of Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall
(1 - 10 of 169 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg