Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall

Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall in Roanoke

Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall

Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
5040 Valley View Boulevard North
Roanoke, VA 24012

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall in Roanoke

# 2 of 29 hotels in Roanoke
Based on 337 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Scott from Christiansburg, VA
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Food was good for buffet style. Room was very well maintained and bed was super comfortable and staff were very customer service oriented.
Group Traveler
Tiana from Atlanta, GA
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location of the hotel is great. It is surrounded by many restaurants and the mall.
During our visit in Roanoke, VA the Hyatt Place cleaning lady left our door open after she cleaned the room. This would not have been such a problem if we were not across from the elevator. When we called to complain, the front desk left us on hold.

Not only did the front desk rep leave us on hold, she never came back after 30 minutes. The next morning we met with the assistant manager and manager of housekeeping and they were to follow up with me the next day. I never heard back from anyone, it seems as though there was a lack of concern from anyone at the hotel that our items were placed in jeopardy. I am very upset, in the room I had Dooney& Burke luggage and a very expensive Kate Spade bag. I am very disappointed with the Hyatt Place and I plan to put my concerns on social media. ...read more

Couple
John from Westminster, MD
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice atmosphere and close to restaurants and shopping centers.
Not really.

Very clean w/ accommodating staff. Located next to mall and many restaurants. Very pleasant stay here and price was reasonable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Columbia, SC
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location. It was close to lots of shopping and eating facilities.
The bathroom in the hotel room was very small. The workout room was also small. The breakfast was just awful!

When we arrived at the hotel our reservations had been canceled due to a computer error. It took about 2hrs before we could check into our room. Such an inconvenience.

Business Traveler
Chris from Cumming, GA
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice big room, comfortable bed, nice lobby - very inviting.
The breakfast offer was powdered eggs ... decided not to eat any, but did take some coffee to go. Got my breakfast somewhere else.
Couple
Matthew from Herndon, VA
June 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room I was given was right next to the elevator and you could hear the motor as well as the people in the elevator and those standing outside waiting for it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saunemin, IL
May 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast during the week was amazing. The breakfast on the weekend was a little cheaper (fruit loops instead of egg and cheese croissants) but still good.
Nope.
Business Traveler
Karla from Charlottesville, VA
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The large rooms. They are comfortable and clean.
The front desk. It is a very odd set-up and can get a little congested if more than one patron is attempting to check-in. No ATM on site.....very inconvenient for patrons staying at the hotel.

Great hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Group Traveler
Patricia from Powhatan, VA
April 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was great. The bed was very comfortable.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chantilly, VA
April 6, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice TV in room. Good space inside the room.
Small bathroom. Shower tub doesn't drain well. Pillows are not the best quality.

Not worth 3 stars. More like 2.5

Reviews of Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall
(1 - 10 of 166 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport / Valley View Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg