Hyatt Place Plantation

Hyatt Place Plantation

Hyatt Place Plantation Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8530 West Broward Boulevard
Plantation, FL 33324

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Plantation in Fort Lauderdale

# 18 of 187 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 211 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Plantation
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Plantation

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Olney, MD
January 28, 2016
Couple
5.0
The breakfast was really good. It seemed like the cooking staff went out of their way to make the hot items unique and gourmet.
The room furniture, especially the couch was old and creepy. I even checked for bed bugs. There were none but you get the idea. Draperies were also very dirty. The carpet was old and there was a lot of dirt in the corners, indicating a light surface clean
Couple
Wanda from Bayamon, PR
December 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly, excellent location, very clean rooms. I select Hyatt Place at any location as the best place to stay.
Couple
Francis from Fort Lauderdale, FL
November 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
everything from rooms to the staff
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seminole, FL
September 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was so-so. Thought it would be eggs/pancakes or waffles to order. Choice of bacon,sausage or ham, instead of buffet of scrambled eggs/ sausage. Don't get room on 3rd or 5th floor ice machine is loud
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
August 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
My wife and I both loved the pleasant smell upon entering the hotel. (We meant to ask what scent it was because it was so inviting). The staff was very cordial and accomodating. We'll definitely be looking into the Hyatt Place again if we come back to Fl.
The only thing I could complain about is there were little tiny bugs that would be crawling on the table in our room. We stayed for 4 days so we couldn't leave any food out. I never did notify the staff as we overlooked it and just keep the room.

The free breakfast was a plus but the gym could use a weight machine for those who like to workout.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nassau, Bahamas
August 17, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Juan from Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast, SUPER comfortable beds, unique room design
Not many hd tv channels, very small average looking pool
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pearl, Canada
April 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff friendliness, room cleanliness and free breakfast was of good quality and selection.
location, fitness and pool areas did not meet expectations whatsoever.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Opa Locka, FL
April 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location is fine
On our third day our sheets had not been changed. The housekeeper advised we would have to request at the front desk when we want our sheets changed or it is put down as a general cleaning. I expected a change every other day at least. Dissapointing.
Couple
Adam from Largo, FL
April 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
People, Location, Bed
Shower wasn't hot, had to switch rooms, when we switched rooms she the woman at the front desk said she "lost" our reservation when she was just entering my last name incorrectly. I told her the proper way 4 times, still kept spelling it wrong. 7/10
Reviews of Hyatt Place Plantation
(1 - 10 of 30 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 74 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.