Hyatt Place Plantation

Hyatt Place Plantation

Hyatt Place Plantation Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8530 West Broward Boulevard
Plantation, FL 33324

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Plantation in Fort Lauderdale

# 17 of 187 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 227 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Plantation
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Plantation

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jon from Monessen, PA
May 10, 2016
Couple
8.0
Complimentary breakfast Free parking and newspapers Room divider separating sleeping area from the entry area Ample electrical outlets for charging devices
Carpets need cleaned in the rooms; don't look dirty but walking barefoot shows otherwise. No sign marking the entrance to hotel from main road. After going in and out several times, it was still hard to find the entrance. Bathroom poorly designed.
Senior Travelers
John from Piedmont, SC
April 17, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Loganville, GA
April 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location
After arriving from a long 12 hour drive, the sheets, blankets and mattress covers were filthy. We had to strip down both beds and go back and forth to get clean linen. After getting the clean linen, we had to make our own beds at 1:00 am. Disgusted!
William from Toledo, OH
April 6, 2016
7.0
I wanted free parking, internet and breakfast. Those items were all met.
I experienced some issues with my room while staying at the Hyatt. The bathroom mine apparently was leaking into my room. While I was gone for the day someone went into my room - no one from the hotel staff notified me.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mariella from Hollywood, FL
February 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was unbelievably friendly and accommodating. They went above and beyond.
no.
Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
February 22, 2016
8.0
The staff at the bar were very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed visiting with them.
Missed having a hot tub, but pool was nice.. Very quiet!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
February 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was quiet!
The room had a refrigerator and coffee maker, but no microwave or utensils.
Couple
William from Olney, MD
January 28, 2016
Couple
5.0
The breakfast was really good. It seemed like the cooking staff went out of their way to make the hot items unique and gourmet.
The room furniture, especially the couch was old and creepy. I even checked for bed bugs. There were none but you get the idea. Draperies were also very dirty. The carpet was old and there was a lot of dirt in the corners, indicating a light surface clean
Group Traveler
Julie from Washington, DC
January 27, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Welcoming, friendly staff and very good breakfast
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robyn from Boynton Beach, FL
January 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hyatt's reliability for a clean and friendly place.
breakfast ended too early
Reviews of Hyatt Place Plantation
(11 - 20 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.