Hyatt Place Plantation

Hyatt Place Plantation in Fort Lauderdale

Hyatt Place Plantation

Hyatt Place Plantation Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
8530 West Broward Boulevard
Plantation, FL 33324

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Plantation in Fort Lauderdale

# 13 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Plantation
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Plantation

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Chelan, WA
January 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Huge room with huge couch and nice big TV. Comfortable room. Friendly office staff. Nice breakfast options.
Bathroom was small. Shower head worked less than great. Room cleaners came almost 3 pm one day and knocked on door at 8:30 am another. A/C too cold and limited in adjusting, we turned off and just ran fan.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, Costa Rica
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
LocationBreakfastFree Wifi
Rooms are datedDid not get our room cleaned one dayReserved a king bed but only had available 2 twin beds
Business Traveler
Maria from Louisville, KY
January 4, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked (hotel employee) and all the staff. We were a little late checking in but he handled the situation more than anyone would have.
Checking in a little late. But it was holidays they had a full house.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dora from Bogota, Colombia
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The breakfast, the dishes were not plastic. Delicious fruits! We liked that the toilet was apart from the place where we wash our hands. The bed was comfortable. Great customer service.
there was no microwave in the room. Floor was dirty around elevator area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Gainesville, FL
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was clean, staff was very friendly and professional, bed was comfortable.
There were a little heavy on the air freshener in lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, FL
December 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff is very friendly & accommodating - we always enjoy staying there
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Pierce, FL
December 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff was friendly. Hotel is in same parking lot as good restaurant. Parking ample and free.
Room had mold smell. Bed mattress was hard and lumpy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Breakfast and location. The size of the room was very good. Booking price was very reasonable, but I would pay the extra next time.
Room musty to begin my trip, carpets were shampooed during my stay. The carpets were very wet which increased the musty smell and I had to put towels down to keep my feet dry. They could not move me to another room because I was told the hotel was full.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hobe Sound, FL
October 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the restaurant was wonderful.
The room felt very "used" and the bathroom area was far too small and needed updating. There was hair in the shower/tub and there was an odd odor to the room when we arrived. Air conditioning was less than par. Internet was slow.
Solo Traveler
Foo Wing from Hempstead, NY
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was nice and quiet and in a great location! Not far from the airport and quick drive to the FL Turnpike. The mall is in walking distance. The Continental Breakfast was great!
I can't think of anything bad to say!

I've stayed at the Hyatt Regency in NJ near Princeton University and the Hyatt is becoming one of my favorite hotels. It's worth the price of whatever you're paying.

Reviews of Hyatt Place Plantation
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg