Hyatt Place Plantation

Hyatt Place Plantation

Hyatt Place Plantation Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
8530 West Broward Boulevard
Plantation, FL 33324

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Plantation in Fort Lauderdale

# 13 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 182 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Plantation
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Plantation

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Juan from Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast, SUPER comfortable beds, unique room design
Not many hd tv channels, very small average looking pool
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pearl, Canada
April 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff friendliness, room cleanliness and free breakfast was of good quality and selection.
location, fitness and pool areas did not meet expectations whatsoever.
Senior Travelers
Linda from Simi Valley, CA
April 22, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Everything
Have lactose free options foe breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Opa Locka, FL
April 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location is fine
On our third day our sheets had not been changed. The housekeeper advised we would have to request at the front desk when we want our sheets changed or it is put down as a general cleaning. I expected a change every other day at least. Dissapointing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Kettering, OH
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were amazing. They were very courteous from start to finish. The room was very large and spacious. It was conveniently located with restaurants, shopping, etc. and easy access to the interstate. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel!!
The room was a bit worn around the edges. The TV had interference when it was turned on, but the signal became stronger when you changed the channels. The toilet would run if you didn't jiggle the handle, etc. These were minor things.
Couple
Adam from Largo, FL
April 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
People, Location, Bed
Shower wasn't hot, had to switch rooms, when we switched rooms she the woman at the front desk said she "lost" our reservation when she was just entering my last name incorrectly. I told her the proper way 4 times, still kept spelling it wrong. 7/10
Business Traveler
Fred from Irving, TX
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Free Parking - In Ft Lauderdale, this is huge

The front desk staff was more than helpful to resolve internet issues

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Newbury, MA
March 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was very friendly for sure. the breakfast bar was great since i can't eat a lot of carbs and gluten. Room AC was very good. Sitting area was nice and big.
bathroom too small. Hard to navigate in and out of to close the door. For as big as the sitting area was, i think the layout could have been better. Pool could have used a hot tub as well. We had to skim the leaves. Bar/coffee was INSANELY expensive
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Warwick, RI
March 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, friendly & efficient staff, location
n/a
Couple
Sharayle from Maple Hts, OH
March 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Spacious and clean rooms. Staff was attentive and responded quickly to my request. Breakfast was nice.
Breakfast was nice but I am allergic to sausage and dairy products and for hot foods these selections seemed to be the common trend. Nonetheless, I did find alternatives but would have liked to have bacon, turkey sausage or some hot substitute.
Reviews of Hyatt Place Plantation
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.