Hyatt Place Plantation

Hyatt Place Plantation in Fort Lauderdale

Hyatt Place Plantation

Hyatt Place Plantation Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8530 West Broward Boulevard
Plantation, FL 33324

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Plantation in Fort Lauderdale

# 14 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 153 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Plantation
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Plantation

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Pierce, FL
December 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff was friendly. Hotel is in same parking lot as good restaurant. Parking ample and free.
Room had mold smell. Bed mattress was hard and lumpy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Breakfast and location. The size of the room was very good. Booking price was very reasonable, but I would pay the extra next time.
Room musty to begin my trip, carpets were shampooed during my stay. The carpets were very wet which increased the musty smell and I had to put towels down to keep my feet dry. They could not move me to another room because I was told the hotel was full.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hobe Sound, FL
October 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the restaurant was wonderful.
The room felt very "used" and the bathroom area was far too small and needed updating. There was hair in the shower/tub and there was an odd odor to the room when we arrived. Air conditioning was less than par. Internet was slow.
Solo Traveler
Foo Wing from Hempstead, NY
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was nice and quiet and in a great location! Not far from the airport and quick drive to the FL Turnpike. The mall is in walking distance. The Continental Breakfast was great!
I can't think of anything bad to say!

I've stayed at the Hyatt Regency in NJ near Princeton University and the Hyatt is becoming one of my favorite hotels. It's worth the price of whatever you're paying.

Couple
Anton from Fort Lauderdale, FL
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The comfortable bed and the continental breakfast. The staff was extremely nice and the hotel was clean and organized.
The position of the TV.

Overall it was a good place to stay for the price. The Wi-Fi access was very fast and the food menu was on point. The location was very close to a lot of things that I partook in and the staff was very helpful when I needed them to be.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davie, FL
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was super clean! Def is a great hotel.
Not at all!

This was my 3rd time staying here and not once have I been disappointed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, FL
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Convenient for us
No

Good breakfast, lunch, nice room

Couple
Gloria from San Jose, Costa Rica
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice service staff quite spacious room ,convenient shuttle for free rich breakfast and free Wi-Fi.
nothing

comfortable room, the shuttle took us and received us to the sawgrass mills, the breskfast was so rich , beautyful hotel in a nice area, you can go to Macy's by walk, and a lot of restautante nearby.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City, FL
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is was in a great location close to 595 and just a short drive to 95.
I was not impressed with the maid service here. The first day they cleaned my room they did not replace my dirty coffee mugs or drinking glasses, I had to go the next morning to get some from down stairs.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Venice, FL
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff at the front desk.
The room was dusty. A/c incredibly noisy.

The front desk staff were great! Cleaning staff not

Reviews of Hyatt Place Plantation
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg