Hotels in Orlando

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5895 Caravan Court
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

# 7 of 284 hotels in Orlando
Based on 279 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel is very close to Universal Studios!!
Concierge could be open a little longer.

Most of the staff here are very friendly. Complimentary breakfast is quite nice. 15 mins walk from Universal Studios. The hotel offers shuttle bus from and to many theme parks. Our housekeeping kept forgetting to replace things in the room which was a little inconvenience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, CT
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Breakfast was an added bonus and it was very good.
Elevators were quite slow.

Would stay there again. Proximity to Universal and Sea World was great.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It's proximity to universal studios and other attractions. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating.
Yes, when I saw online that there was 24/7 dining I assumed that there was a restaurant or at the very least cooks that we're on staff to take orders. I was not expecting the desk clerk to offer his services and "try" to make what we wanted.

Overall everything was nice and I wouldn't complain about the restaurant services. However, we arrived late at night and we were very hungry. Despite this I would definitely stay again. In all fairness the next night we were given flyers to restaurants that deliver. So good job!

Couple
Gregory from Melbourne, FL
March 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Nicola from Boca Raton, FL
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Joseph from Miami, FL
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I really love the room layout, beds, staff, and breakfast options.
The elevators are very slow for the size of the hotel. The free WiFi is a bit hard to use.

I have stayed at a few three star hotels and for sure this is one of the best. You can't go wrong.

Solo Traveler
Alan from Richmond, VA
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Typical great 3-star Hyatt. Location really great for a short walk to Universal which is what I wanted.
Business Traveler
Robert from Fort Lauderdale, FL
February 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything. I have stayed in over 200 hotels this year and I love staying at the Hyatt . Period , end of story . Hyatt has the best value out there .
No nothing
Couple
Jerome from Jacksonville, FL
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

The hotel is the best we have seen during 50 years of travel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Prairie, WI
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The customer service was phenomenal. Amy and her staff were friendly, informative, and very gracious. The location of the hotel was ideal to walk to the Universal theme parks.
Nothing stood out as a negative.

We have already recommnended this hotel to our friends as a great place to stay in Orlando - especially if you are planning on going to Universal. I travel quite a bit for work and I can honestly say that the customer service at this hotel was second to none. Enjoy!

Reviews of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
(1 - 10 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg