Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5895 Caravan Court
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

# 5 of 290 hotels in Orlando
Based on 355 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Marianne from Georgetown, MA
January 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. Room had a lounging area which was great after a long day at the park. Coffee maker in the room, small fridge, and an outside pool.The hotel provided a shuttle to Universal..... Free. Breakfast included with the room
Eggs tasted funny..... ? Powdered otherwise breakfast was great
Couple
Nicholas from St. Louis, MO
January 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly. We did not have housekeeping clean our room daily but after asking for towels the first day; every-day a fresh set was left on our door handle ready to go. Walking distance to Universal Studios! Great Stay!
Hard to come up with anything not to like. Elevators were slightly slow but nothing out of the ordinary.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
January 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location, amenities and on site pick up for universal!! The staff was very nice and helpful!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, NY
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The breakfast was great, and rooms were pretty cleaned.
The staff is not so helpful. There were many things that the staff could have provided us through the information which we did not know about, and neither knew that whether its available in the hotel or not.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, overall cleanliness
The bed sheets smelled bad
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grovetown, GA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was within walking distance to Universal Orlando Park, room was spacious with fridge and the staff were extremely helpful.
The pay-per-view service did not work on our television and the staff and technician were not able to fix it even after coming to our room and trying themselves.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Royal Palm Beach, FL
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was clean, everything was great. Location.
Yes, the room needed a microwave. Free breakfast was lacking options, needed a few more. Otherwise was excellent.

The hotel wanted to charge an additional fee for the use of a microwave, other than that it was great. Location was right across from Universal, you can't beat that.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very nice and large rooms. Nice modern furniture and decorations.
The view wasn't that great! I wish it was in a nicer location where there's better scenery.
Couple
Sabyasachi from Upper Darby, PA
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent location, clean rooms, free parking, you can walk to Universal.
I stayed in this Hotel back in 2012, I noticed a slight decrease in the quality of the free breakfast, otherwise no issues with the hotel.

It is very close to Universal Studios and about 15/20 minutes by drive from Disney/Sea World. Given that visiting the amusement parks were our primary goal of this trip the hotel served its purpose very well. It had free breakfast and parking. While the breakfast was good I felt that the quality they had two years ago was better but if I was to forget my prior trip to this hotel then the overall service was great. The staff was mostly cheerful and helpful. I say mostly because I met two people who were grumpy and had a dour face when asked to help, but those can be considered outliers. ...read more

Group Traveler
Shu-An from Evanston, IL
December 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Free breakfast, great location and the staffs are very kind.
wifi signal is a little bit weak.
Reviews of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
(1 - 10 of 175 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg