Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5895 Caravan Court
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

# 5 of 288 hotels in Orlando
Based on 317 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location - Walking distance to Universal (approx 15mn) The breakfast was good
it smelled a little "old" in the elevator and the corridors, may need to refresh a little bit.
Group Traveler
Yih Chen from Tainan City, Taiwan
June 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It's proximity to universal studios and other attractions. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating.
Yes, when I saw online that there was 24/7 dining I assumed that there was a restaurant or at the very least cooks that we're on staff to take orders. I was not expecting the desk clerk to offer his services and "try" to make what we wanted.

Overall everything was nice and I wouldn't complain about the restaurant services. However, we arrived late at night and we were very hungry. Despite this I would definitely stay again. In all fairness the next night we were given flyers to restaurants that deliver. So good job!

Group Traveler
Joseph from Miami, FL
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I really love the room layout, beds, staff, and breakfast options.
The elevators are very slow for the size of the hotel. The free WiFi is a bit hard to use.

I have stayed at a few three star hotels and for sure this is one of the best. You can't go wrong.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
November 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Priceline pricing is just the BEST!!! What a great and perfect place, better than the on site hotels that nickle and dime you with parkiing fees, and all the extras that are included with the Hyatt,, Love it!!
No way, nothing other than when it was time to leave!! :-(

Just like every other Hyatt, only PERFECT!!! Best breakfast, clean, just more like a 4 star really!!! And with the priceline price, I would never ever book any way else!!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
September 10, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
The room was not ready when we arrived, and the pool was not open, because the hotel was under renovation... Nobody told us that..
Group Traveler
Adam from Michigan City, IN
August 9, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean, newly remodeled and wonderful customer service!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fall Creek, OR
August 2, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Our room had plenty of space! It felt very large, open, and welcoming.
It's such a little thing, but it would have been nice to swim after 10 pm. There was slight construction gorgon, which made the elevators very crowded. Once we started using he stairs,though, we did just fine.

I highly recommend guests of all ages to stay at this hotel!

Group Traveler
Jorie from Wauzeka, WI
July 5, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was great, room had plenty of sleeping area. Free breakfast in the morning was nice as well as the shuttle.
The pictures on priceline did not match my room; I thought I was getting a sectional sofa sleeper and it ended up being a smaller sofa sleeper. Also our fridge in our room was broke so we could never take any leftovers home.

GREAT location. Free shuttles, only three in the morning and three in the evening to parks, but a cab to universal is about $6 so still not bad at all if you miss the evening shuttle or want to leave early. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Reviews of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
(1 - 10 of 14 group traveler reviews)
See all 183 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg