Hotels in Orlando

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5895 Caravan Court
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

# 7 of 284 hotels in Orlando
Based on 279 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, CT
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Breakfast was an added bonus and it was very good.
Elevators were quite slow.

Would stay there again. Proximity to Universal and Sea World was great.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ronald from Beverly Hills, DE
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It felt like you had been going there your life, the staff was super friendly.
Slow elevators

Was MUCH more than we expected. The room as like a suite.

Family Traveling with Teens
Daniella from Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
December 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything! Amazing room, breakfast and staff. Will return and recommend, definitely

The best one near Universal Studios

Family Traveling with Teens
Madonna from Church Point, LA
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved the layout of the room. Great use of the space. Also the proximity of the hotel to universal and restaurants is awesome. The complimentary breakfast was nice too. Housekeeping did a great job! Just a great hotel for the price!
The only thing I wished was that the hotel shuttle ran more times to the park. . Other than that it was great!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great room for a great price through priceline. The hotel just recently renovated everything which made it super clean. We didn't have housekeeping every day so the ladies left towels on the door every night, a nice surprise. The staff was very friendly and helpful in any situation. The hot breakfast added a nice start to the day as well as the free shuttle ride to and from universal studios. Saved the 16.00 a day in parking as well as any hassle with parking. Overall the hotel was great! Book your stay now .. you won't be disappointed :))) ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
November 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything is very good. Clean, good management.
Yes, they should have given a Microwave also in the room as they have given a refrigerator. That will set the hotel 100%. No Indoor pool.

Excellent, Convenient, Good Staff, Very safe, clean, good breakfast. Good for family, Non smokers, youth. No indoor pool.

Family Traveling with Teens
Yvette from Mckinney, TX
November 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very cheerful and friendly.
The parking was difficult because they were replacing. The shuttle from Universal never picked us up. After one hour past the last and ONLY evening pick up, we had to end up taking a taxi.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Marianna, FL
October 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
size and layout of room was great.
it would have been nicer if the shuttle to the Universal Park ran earlier than 5:00pm on busy event nights when you want to get there early to secure a better place in line. Also since the park closed at 2:00am, the 12:30 return shuttle is too early.

I've always like to stay at the Hyatt during my business travels. This room at this hotel for my family was everything I expected and I was very pleased. The location near a resturant and accross the street from Universal Orlando theme park is very convenient for walking. Great hotel for the price and I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Greer, SC
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean!
Everything was perfect

Wonderful stay, spotless, fresh smelling room. Comfortable beds and pillows.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from South Pasadena, CA
September 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel is close to Universal Studio and there is shuttle service to/from hotel. The shuttle helps to beat the heat. Continental breakfast is good for people who are in a hurry and afternoon happy hour is great for relaxing and winding down.
There is renovation, but once completed it will be a very nice hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Liliana from Jacksonville, FL
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff very friendly
There was no bathroom available in the lobby due to construction and we have to get new keys every night we were there.
Reviews of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
(1 - 10 of 29 family with teens reviews)
See all 173 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg