Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5895 Caravan Court
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

# 5 of 306 hotels in Orlando
Based on 384 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Natalie from Cleveland, OH
January 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
This Hyatt is located literally across the street from Universal Studios! I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of rooms and breakfast bar. Very clean, nice big rooms, attentive staff. There is even a coin-operated laundry facility there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, IN
December 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean and breakfast.
Bathroom small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Sunbury, PA
December 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
clean
no
Couple
Lauren from Fort Myers, FL
October 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maspeth, NY
September 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
this is the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel .. it is a great place - staff is always friendly, hotel & rooms are clean, walking distance to universal studios.. definitely worth it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayville, CT
April 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very large rooms with wet bar and couches. Very roomy
Nothing really
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
March 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
free breakfast and nice stuff
wifi speed is not fast
Couple
Eric from Toronto, Canada
March 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast
Room had a weird layout. Pool was small
Couple
Nicholas from St. Louis, MO
January 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly. We did not have housekeeping clean our room daily but after asking for towels the first day; every-day a fresh set was left on our door handle ready to go. Walking distance to Universal Studios! Great Stay!
Hard to come up with anything not to like. Elevators were slightly slow but nothing out of the ordinary.
Couple
Sabyasachi from Upper Darby, PA
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent location, clean rooms, free parking, you can walk to Universal.
I stayed in this Hotel back in 2012, I noticed a slight decrease in the quality of the free breakfast, otherwise no issues with the hotel.

It is very close to Universal Studios and about 15/20 minutes by drive from Disney/Sea World. Given that visiting the amusement parks were our primary goal of this trip the hotel served its purpose very well. It had free breakfast and parking. While the breakfast was good I felt that the quality they had two years ago was better but if I was to forget my prior trip to this hotel then the overall service was great. The staff was mostly cheerful and helpful. I say mostly because I met two people who were grumpy and had a dour face when asked to help, but those can be considered outliers. ...read more

Reviews of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
(1 - 10 of 29 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 90 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.