Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5895 Caravan Court
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

# 5 of 288 hotels in Orlando
Based on 317 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jason from Owensboro, KY
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was amazing! The rooms were very big and clean and comfortable. The entire staff was very attentive and very professional to your needs. The continental breakfast was by far the best breakfast I've ever had staying at a hotel.
The elevators were hot and slow. That's my only complaint.

The bargain I got for this 3-star hotel which in my opinion should have been a 4 star was unbelievable. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again. The staff made you feel like family. I've never been to a hotel that has done that before. They have food that you can order 24/7 from the gallery and they will call you when its ready to pick up. We had several of their different types of food there and they were all delicious. The breakfast in the morning was amazing. Humongous selection. ...read more

Couple
Timothy from Abingdon, MD
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
friendly hotel staff made the stay very pleasant and the rooms are a nice size.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, VA
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, clean and spacious room.
Shuttle time was too limited.

Great location, very convenient to Universal Studios, clean and spacious room. Great staff.

Couple
Steven from Miami, FL
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was modern and spacious. Even though we did not get our room serviced due to the "do not disturb" sign we put on the door, a bag with fresh towels and new soaps/shampoos was left ok our door.
Only something silly: the bathroom door was very wide and you have to step between toilet and shower or toilet and wall to open the door. Banged my knee on the toilet while opening the door. My fault though.

Great breakfast buffet which is included in the booking price. Friendly staff and has front and rear entrances. Building was renovated except the elevators which take long.

Couple
Bruce from New Egypt, NJ
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Perfect location. Excellent staff.
Down pillows seem to cause allergy issues, air conditioner is right next to the best and gets very cold on and off quickly
Couple
Ashley from Augusta, GA
June 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great breakfast, excellent location, well designed rooms.
I did not receive my king room because I booked threw a third party.
Couple
Jeffrey from Norfolk, VA
May 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
The price was great for this hotel that included free breakfast and free parking.
Although the Outlet shopping was very near, it seemed a bit difficult to get to from this hotel location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Passaic, NJ
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Free breakfast and large rooms with a sofa. Also they have a free shuttle to Universal Orlando.
Couple
Dennis from Milton, DE
May 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Elevators were a little slow. No microwave in room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel is very close to Universal Studios!!
Concierge could be open a little longer.

Most of the staff here are very friendly. Complimentary breakfast is quite nice. 15 mins walk from Universal Studios. The hotel offers shuttle bus from and to many theme parks. Our housekeeping kept forgetting to replace things in the room which was a little inconvenience.

Reviews of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
(1 - 10 of 70 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 183 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg