Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5895 Caravan Court
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

# 5 of 290 hotels in Orlando
Based on 354 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nicholas from St. Louis, MO
January 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly. We did not have housekeeping clean our room daily but after asking for towels the first day; every-day a fresh set was left on our door handle ready to go. Walking distance to Universal Studios! Great Stay!
Hard to come up with anything not to like. Elevators were slightly slow but nothing out of the ordinary.
Couple
Sabyasachi from Upper Darby, PA
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent location, clean rooms, free parking, you can walk to Universal.
I stayed in this Hotel back in 2012, I noticed a slight decrease in the quality of the free breakfast, otherwise no issues with the hotel.

It is very close to Universal Studios and about 15/20 minutes by drive from Disney/Sea World. Given that visiting the amusement parks were our primary goal of this trip the hotel served its purpose very well. It had free breakfast and parking. While the breakfast was good I felt that the quality they had two years ago was better but if I was to forget my prior trip to this hotel then the overall service was great. The staff was mostly cheerful and helpful. I say mostly because I met two people who were grumpy and had a dour face when asked to help, but those can be considered outliers. ...read more

Couple
Kevin from Fairview Park, OH
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone was extremely helpful, the room was a great size & I liked how there was a living room area within the room. It was about a 15 min walk to Universal.
One of the two elevators was out of order for a portion of the stay, so there was a long wait for the elevator. I was on the 3rd floor, so I opted for the stairs until it was repaired.
Couple
Selena from Surfside, FL
November 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, location, location! 15-20 minute walk to Universal saves you $17 a day parking at the park. Easy & cheerful check-in with Talia. Great room with a fantastic shower and comfy bed! Lots of space in the room!
Breakfast was ok but not my favorite.
Couple
Shaun from Boca Raton, FL
October 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Had to leave a day early for a family emergency. Ask for a refund the night and didn't use all the said was no no no. Not very helpful.
Couple
Hwan Sung from Norwalk, CO
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Janice from Lawrenceville, GA
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Free shuttle to universal.
Would have liked microwave to heat leftovers.
Couple
Elaine from Newfield, NY
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Regular double room was very spacious. Enjoyed having a minifridge, wet bar, and breakfast every morning. Shuttles to Universal were very convenient. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Hotel did not feel overcrowded despite a busy concert weekend
Bathroom was surprisingly small and cramped. Getting into the bathroom and trying to close the door requires acrobatics.

Would definitely book this hotel again. Loved the value and convenience.

Couple
Alexandra from Weslaco, TX
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Best thing about this hotel is its location, close to everything, and its womderful staff.
The only thing that i didnt like was that there was no microwave in my room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
(1 - 10 of 60 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 174 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg