Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5895 Caravan Court
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

# 4 of 288 hotels in Orlando
Based on 322 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Nikki from Greer, SC
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Better than anticipated. Love this hotel. Rooms spacious. Double bed rooms have a slightly bigger bathroom. But kingsize bed in double room has a large walk in shower. My room had a mini fridge and bar sink. Helpful for our 6 night stay.
Half way through the week. Cleaning staff changed. They were lacking but not intolerable. Even with tip left for them daily.

Loved it.

Business Traveler
Sherrie from Macclenny, FL
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was wonderful. They changed rooms from 5th floor to 1st floor after I expressed that I had been in a house fire the week of July 4th and I was still nervous about escape routes. They were extremely kind and understanding. I appreciated that greatly!
Business Traveler
Robert from Fort Lauderdale, FL
February 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything. I have stayed in over 200 hotels this year and I love staying at the Hyatt . Period , end of story . Hyatt has the best value out there .
No nothing
Business Traveler
Murray from Boulder, CO
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was large and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was also excellent.
The location is only average for a business traveller and the pub;ic areas were for the most part a construction zone. Otherwise is was very good.
Business Traveler
Monaly from San Juan, FL
June 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Love the room, the bed (very comfortable), the free parking, and the delicious Breakfast.
Parking was not too easy to find at night because hotel was probably booked but it was not a terrible issue. The staff tried to work it the best they could.

I was pleasantly surprised. I hesitated to use express deals but I did it and it was great. I needed hotel to stay for a conference during the weekend (June, 2013). The room was very spacious, modern, and clean. TV was big (42"). It had a small suite layout with two sinks, sofa, and refrigerator. Breakfast was a BIG plus. There was hot breakfast, cereal, bagels, oatmeal, juices, coffee and lots of fruit. Staff was VERY polite + helpful. Will definitely come again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Oral from Old Hickory, TN
June 10, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
LOCATION
HOUSEKEEPING COULD HAVE DONE A LITTLE BETTER JOB

THIS IS A VERY NICE HOTEL, WHEN YOU RATE IT AGAINST THE OTHER MOTELS IN ORLANDO. MOST MOTELS IN ORLANDO ARE AFTER THE 'ONE VISIT GOTCHA' I AM THERE ON BUSINESS.

Business Traveler
Timothy from Summerland Key, FL
June 6, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was great....good location....plenty of restaurants and fast food close by....Walgreens close by too.
Very small bathroom, so small you have to lean against the shower door to close the door.

Got a great price thru Priceline. Booked 7 months in advance. Free Parking, Free Internet, Free Breakfast and NO, ZERO resort fee!! Staff was outstanding especially Daniel. Location is very good. Added bonus is if you get a room facing Universal you get to view the nightly fireworks!

Business Traveler
Amber from Richmond, KY
May 24, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Great staff at Hyatt Place.

I mistakenly went to the Hyatt place on I-drive, but the staff were so amazing that they had my reservation moved to the idrive location. It was much more convenient for my trip. I was so happy with this company. That location is amazing---beautiful.

Business Traveler
Ken from San Diego, CA
September 13, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Good free breakfast.
Room smell, need window for fresh air.
Reviews of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
(1 - 9 of 9 business traveler reviews)
See all 182 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg