Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Hyatt Place Orlando Universal Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5895 Caravan Court
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Orlando Universal in Orlando

# 4 of 288 hotels in Orlando
Based on 322 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheng from Shanghai, Australia
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
staff, service ,space and cleaness
location is ok, not excellent
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Owings Mills, MD
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast was great, the staff was helpful with obtaining transportation for us, and answering our many questions.
Only thing I can think of was that there are two elevators off the main lobby. It was definitely a wait to get one in either direction.
Business Traveler
Nikki from Greer, SC
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Better than anticipated. Love this hotel. Rooms spacious. Double bed rooms have a slightly bigger bathroom. But kingsize bed in double room has a large walk in shower. My room had a mini fridge and bar sink. Helpful for our 6 night stay.
Half way through the week. Cleaning staff changed. They were lacking but not intolerable. Even with tip left for them daily.

Loved it.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edwardsville, IL
August 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Perfect for our trip to Universal Orlando. We walked from the hotel the first night we got into town. Short taxi rides home, after taking the free shuttle early in the day. Free parking, free breakfast, half price happy hour. Fantastic all around!
If you got to breakfast later in the morning it was hard to find bowls for the oatmeal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tara from Pembroke, GA
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The customer service and clean staff was more then I expected.
I would recommend the breakfast buffet offer bacon or some other well loved meat besides sausage .

We will be staying here again. Excellent hotel and staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Adrian from Converse, TX
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location was great. Breakfast was good. Offered healthy options.
Slow elevevators and small pool.
Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Columbus, OH
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything!

I cannot say enough good things about the Hyatt Place and our stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic (short walk to Universal Studios). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Universal Studios Orlando.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Austin, TX
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The breakfast and room size. Cupcakes where awesome:)
No ice maker on our floor. Elevator not working.

Great location and very friendly staff!

Couple
Jason from Owensboro, KY
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was amazing! The rooms were very big and clean and comfortable. The entire staff was very attentive and very professional to your needs. The continental breakfast was by far the best breakfast I've ever had staying at a hotel.
The elevators were hot and slow. That's my only complaint.

The bargain I got for this 3-star hotel which in my opinion should have been a 4 star was unbelievable. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again. The staff made you feel like family. I've never been to a hotel that has done that before. They have food that you can order 24/7 from the gallery and they will call you when its ready to pick up. We had several of their different types of food there and they were all delicious. The breakfast in the morning was amazing. Humongous selection. ...read more

Business Traveler
Sherrie from Macclenny, FL
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was wonderful. They changed rooms from 5th floor to 1st floor after I expressed that I had been in a house fire the week of July 4th and I was still nervous about escape routes. They were extremely kind and understanding. I appreciated that greatly!
Reviews of Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
(1 - 10 of 181 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg