Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center in Orlando

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
8741 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center in Orlando

# 11 of 291 hotels in Orlando
Based on 361 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gary from South Burlington, VT
September 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to parks and attractions was great, friendly staff.
Bathroom area was very small. We were charged a $75 incedentals deposit without being told such (it was refunded in full, but this needs to be communicated better).
Business Traveler
Carlos from Cypress, TX
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and helpful and friendly staff.
Breakfast is good but could provide some variation on hot food. Everyday the same is boring.

Highly impressed with front desk staff during our check-in. Friendly agent with desire to respond any questions and tour the facilities.

Business Traveler
Kendrick from Nassau, Bahamas
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I like the spacious room and the buffet skillet breakfast. The staffs were very helpful especially Kim and Liz when i had problems connecting to the wifi.
no

My room was clean everyday for the 5days i was here and everyday i had new towels and sheets.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Really good! Great friendly service. Good hot breakfast.
Couple
Michael from Camuy, PR
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff and willing to help. All requests were met promptly and courteously. The breakfast was pretty good and they offered enough variety to have something different every day. Perfect location if you're vising Universal and even Disney.
There was a mistake in my room booking (we got two twin beds instead of one king). Unfortunately all King rooms were booked for the night but we were moved the next morning. We didn't mind the mix-up since they were quick to try and rectify it.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Orlando, especially if they plan to visit Universal Studios (it's less than 10 minutes away) or Disney (about 15 minutes away). You won't have to pay tolls to get to either of the parks. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous, always greeting us with a smile. If there was an issue or request, everyone was very quick to make it right. There is a free 24hr computer and printer service at the lobby to print boarding passes or anything else you might need, which was very convenient. WiFi in the room was decent for what I needed it for (checking email, updating apps, making plans for the next day). The room was very clean when we got there and it was extremely spacious. Lots of room for family trips or couples to lounge around, with a small desk to serve as a work or planning area. Also, very quiet and soundproof. We didn't hear any of our neighbors and only heard the door shake a bit when one of them slammed their door. They have assigned "quiet time" after 10pm so everyone can sleep soundly. The beds were very comfortable and room temperature control is managed with an in-room thermostat. Rooms have a safe and a fridge, and there is a communal microwave at the lobby if you need to heat anything up. Staff can provide disposable silverware if needed. Free apples at the lobby too, which were a great snack at the parks. Parking was good, never too crowded and trees provide nice shade from the hot sun to your car. There is also a Denny's and another small plaza with other eateries within walking distance which was great for dinner. All in all, this was an excellent hotel for the price and you shouldn't have to think twice about staying here if it's within your budget. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ahmed from Howell, NJ
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff is excellent,helpful,pleasant who make you feel welcome at all times. Breakfast is an A1 with plenty of food and varieties to please everyone and the staff ready to help with a smile at all times. Great place to stay,they make don't want to leave.
Cannot think of any.

Free parking is a big plus in Orlando,and free in room internet is big for those who can't live without being in touch.Front desk will do their best to help with all needed information and with a smile.

Group Traveler
Jason from Tampa, FL
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location is excellent and rooms were adequate space.
Pool could have been better and/or bigger.
Couple
Yousef from Miami, FL
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Deerfield Beach, FL
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect. Having the option of entering the hotel property from Universal made it so much easier than fighting I-Drive traffic.
Nothing. Even for just one night, everything was great.

The room was beautiful. Nicely decorated. I was pleasantly surprised at the hotels convenient location. The front desk folks & cleaning staff were all very nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kimball, MI
August 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
clean and nice
no hot tub

very nice hotel super clean big rooms

Reviews of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 194 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg