Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center in Orlando

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
8741 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center in Orlando

# 12 of 290 hotels in Orlando
Based on 365 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Gordon from Toronto, Canada
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff were warm and welcoming and always prepared for questions.Parking was close by and well lit.Breakfast was well prepared and plentiful.
International address was hard to find in the dark.

Add an address on Universal.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Audrey from Delray Beach, FL
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Amazing value! The hotel was extremely clean. Room was perfect, two double beds and a sitting area with a large sectional couch which was a sleeper. Great mattresses, very clean and the staff was fantastic. Free breakfast, internet and parking.
Nothing!

This will be my go to hotel for Disney trips in the future. Family friendly, reasonable and the staff was so nice. Can't tell you how much I enjoyed staying here. Travel to Orlando at least 4 times a year for my Disney fix and this stay was outstanding. Highly recommend this hotel, and I have stayed at a lot of Orlando hotels over the years.

Group Traveler
James from Gainesville, FL
November 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Samantha from Willemstad, Curacao
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The breakfast was awesome and the seperate living area made the room feel really cozy and awesome.
Housekeeping was ridiculously spotchy. After arriving at the hotel at 4 and not receiving service yet On the first day I requested early servce for the rest of the week and never got it. They even forgot half the room on our last day!!!

Great location and awesome rooms (if they were cleaned on time).

Couple
Gary from South Burlington, VT
September 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to parks and attractions was great, friendly staff.
Bathroom area was very small. We were charged a $75 incedentals deposit without being told such (it was refunded in full, but this needs to be communicated better).
Business Traveler
Carlos from Cypress, TX
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and helpful and friendly staff.
Breakfast is good but could provide some variation on hot food. Everyday the same is boring.

Highly impressed with front desk staff during our check-in. Friendly agent with desire to respond any questions and tour the facilities.

Business Traveler
Kendrick from Nassau, Bahamas
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I like the spacious room and the buffet skillet breakfast. The staffs were very helpful especially Kim and Liz when i had problems connecting to the wifi.
no

My room was clean everyday for the 5days i was here and everyday i had new towels and sheets.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Really good! Great friendly service. Good hot breakfast.
Couple
Michael from Camuy, PR
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff and willing to help. All requests were met promptly and courteously. The breakfast was pretty good and they offered enough variety to have something different every day. Perfect location if you're vising Universal and even Disney.
There was a mistake in my room booking (we got two twin beds instead of one king). Unfortunately all King rooms were booked for the night but we were moved the next morning. We didn't mind the mix-up since they were quick to try and rectify it.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Orlando, especially if they plan to visit Universal Studios (it's less than 10 minutes away) or Disney (about 15 minutes away). You won't have to pay tolls to get to either of the parks. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous, always greeting us with a smile. If there was an issue or request, everyone was very quick to make it right. There is a free 24hr computer and printer service at the lobby to print boarding passes or anything else you might need, which was very convenient. WiFi in the room was decent for what I needed it for (checking email, updating apps, making plans for the next day). The room was very clean when we got there and it was extremely spacious. Lots of room for family trips or couples to lounge around, with a small desk to serve as a work or planning area. Also, very quiet and soundproof. We didn't hear any of our neighbors and only heard the door shake a bit when one of them slammed their door. They have assigned "quiet time" after 10pm so everyone can sleep soundly. The beds were very comfortable and room temperature control is managed with an in-room thermostat. Rooms have a safe and a fridge, and there is a communal microwave at the lobby if you need to heat anything up. Staff can provide disposable silverware if needed. Free apples at the lobby too, which were a great snack at the parks. Parking was good, never too crowded and trees provide nice shade from the hot sun to your car. There is also a Denny's and another small plaza with other eateries within walking distance which was great for dinner. All in all, this was an excellent hotel for the price and you shouldn't have to think twice about staying here if it's within your budget. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ahmed from Howell, NJ
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff is excellent,helpful,pleasant who make you feel welcome at all times. Breakfast is an A1 with plenty of food and varieties to please everyone and the staff ready to help with a smile at all times. Great place to stay,they make don't want to leave.
Cannot think of any.

Free parking is a big plus in Orlando,and free in room internet is big for those who can't live without being in touch.Front desk will do their best to help with all needed information and with a smile.

Reviews of Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 191 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg