Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
881 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 270 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Henderson, KY
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly staff and cleanliness.
It was probably my fault but I thought it was much closer to the French Quarter. It is about a 25 minute walk.

Great breakfast with very good choices.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jackie from Baton Rouge, LA
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I expected more from a Hyatt hotel.
The room was small. It did not have a microwave in the rooms, you had to go 3rd floor to used the microwaves.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Walking distance from Bourbon st and the Port of New Orleans. Hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice selection of free breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.
Minor thing, lamp over the sofa wouldn't work. Front desk said it was on a timer.

Enjoyed my stay!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was very accommodating and gave information freely regarding nearby attractions.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the front desk personell were very Professional and courteous
there was a mouse in our room. called front desk she sent maintaince man. We were moved to another room and the room was supposed to be credited to my card
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jefferson City, MS
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Convenient location to Canal Street and French Quarter.
Room smelled very musty. Bought room freshener to sleep there.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robin from Mesa, AZ
November 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice hotel, great location, great staff, great breakfast
Only thing..prefer to have the shower separate from the sink area so someone can be showering while someone else is getting ready at the sink/mirror.

Great hotel, great price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jonathan from Fort Worth, TX
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Convenient location for guests who are taking a cruise.
No.

This hotel is conveniently located to both the cruise ship pier as well as the French Quarter. The hotel is run by a very friendly staff and is very clean and in nice condition. A great bonus is the Fulton Street parking garage right next door has discounted cruise parking available and no reservation is needed in advance for the parking. This will be our hotel for all future cruise visits because it meets all our before cruise needs and offers a enjoyable stay in New Orleans. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Victor from San Antonio, TX
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Made me and my son feel very welcomed. Always greated me, some by my name, when I entered and exited the hotel lobby.
The parking situation, but understadible because the hotel is located in an area that parking is at a premium.

Friendly and courtious staff; clean and well appointed rooms; excellent breakfast.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lemuel from Palmer, TX
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great price for a very nice place to stay. Within walking distance from everything.
parking was bad but I guess it is all over new Orleans.
Reviews of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 15 family with teens reviews)
See all 162 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg